Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars38
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2015
The first of this trilogy begins at the end of the story where it launches out on from where everything starts. Wasn't sure about this at first but stick with it, it's well worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
A very good writer, I'm an avid Cornwell Warrior chronicles reader and this book is equally as well written and the character descriptions make the characters leap from the pages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
Sympathetic insight into the viking way of life and especially the Vikings of Iceland. However, no pretence that life was anything but short and brutal for many.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
A great action story rooted in history. Is it gory in parts bu no one seems to be traumatised by it. Severin is a great storyteller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
loved this trilogy fantastic.

Couldn't put the book down the second book in the series. I read this as a paper back book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
these are very rivetting stories , once I'd picked them up it was hard to put them down so good reading material
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
I took this on holiday and didn't put it down, can't wait for the next one , i have read the first as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
Plenty of action plus a true account of viking life, on and off the . Plenty of glammer with adventure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
Excellent if you are interested in this subject; boring if you are not. I am, hence the 5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Book arrived yesterday. Hardback in new condition . I am delighted!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.