Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lord of the rings for laughs
Joe Jefferson is your normal schoolboy until he and his dog (Henry) are sucked into Muddle Earth by Randalf the Wizard. Joe has been summoned to be a warrior hero to do battle with Ogres,Dragons and villains. Together with Randalf,Veronica the Budgie, Norbert the Ogre and Henry,Joe sets out on the adventure of a life time.
Prepare for a world of enchanted...
Published on 21 April 2003 by derek wallace

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Muddle Earth
I bought this book because I am a big fan of Chris Riddell's drawings and was not disappointed,however the story felt very threadbare and not very funny. If you want to read amusing fantasy try Terry Pratchet.
Published on 25 Feb 2009 by D. Mcmullin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars read it!, 19 Mar 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Muddle Earth (Hardcover)
Even though i have read only three quarters of the book i am finding it one of my favorates out of all of the books writen by paul stuward and is a book i cant put down. I find it amazing how the ideas came together to make such a magical and mysterious book. With books like these it will help incourage children to read more instead of watching TV and playing on computor games. I, who am 13 enjoy reading Muddle Earth and all other books writen by paul, i have encourraged all my friends to read then son now he has more than 20 new fans! I hope he will keep on writing these amazing books and keep children happy and enjoy reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Muddle Earth, 25 Feb 2009
By 
D. Mcmullin "dmc" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Muddle Earth (Paperback)
I bought this book because I am a big fan of Chris Riddell's drawings and was not disappointed,however the story felt very threadbare and not very funny. If you want to read amusing fantasy try Terry Pratchet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars muddle earth, 12 Mar 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Muddle Earth (Paperback)
Having enjoyed 'the edge chronicles' and 'freelance and the lake of skulls', we( myself and my 4 sons aged 12,10,7 and 5) had high hopes for this book. It is however very very different in tone from the edge chronicles. Although there were funny one-liners in it, it didn't really make up for the lack of action. None of the characters were very endearing, infact we had so little interest in what happened to them that having persevered two thirds of the way through the book we abandoned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A disappointing read from the author of the Edge Chronicles, 2 Aug 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Muddle Earth (Paperback)
Joe, a schoolboy from normal earth is summoned as an unlikely warrior hero to muddle earth where things are very different to what he is used to.
I was looking forward to reading another book from the author of the 'Edge Chronicles'. I am sad to say that I was disappointed. The actual storyline is good and once again, Chris Riddell's illustrations are superb, however some of the characters are a let down and at times very irritating, which made the book a drag to read. If you have read the 'Edge Chronicles' or any other similar Paul Stewart/Chris Riddell books, you are likely to find this book a bit of a let down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book : Muddle Earth - By Dana, 30 Aug 2006
By 
Dana "***~Dana~xox" (Ellenbrook, WA, AUS) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Muddle Earth (Paperback)
This is a highly recommended book!

If you like to read fiction, have and imagination or are simply young at the heart, please read this spell binding book!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Muddle Earth
Muddle Earth by Chris Riddell (Paperback - 5 Mar 2004)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews