Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, entertaining and warm, 4 April 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Finding Cassie Crazy (Paperback)
If you have read 'Feeling Sorry for Celia' and loved it, then no doubt you'll love this too. If you haven't, buy them both now. I know the book is aimed at girls around their early to mid teens, but it's hard not to like this book no matter who you are. The plot is well planned, the characters are likeable (well, the main ones are, at least) and the dialogue is at times hilarious, and often sad.
Three girls in year ten are among those in their English class who are being made to become pen pals with kids from the local 'rough' school. At first they are apprehensive about it, but soon find themselves friends with the boys they are writing to. Cassie, however, doesn't get it easy like her two friends. I won't tell you what happens because that would spoil the plot, but I'll leave you with this: this book is will stay with you for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Fantastic Book!, 15 May 2004
By 
Hannah (Newton-le-Willows, Merseyside, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Finding Cassie Crazy (Paperback)
Wow! This book is a fantastic read, and the plot doesn't die out towards the end, as it does in many books. You truly begin to feel the anguish of Cassie, but it leaves you unable to empathize with her. It really made me feel lucky.... Reading this has made me buy Feeling Sorry for Celia. As I was approaching the last few pages, I began to feel dread, as I didn't want to finish this book! A must buy for all teenagers! With Unexpected twists and reconciliations, this is a book you'll regret not buying....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A humorous and highly anticipated read, 18 Nov. 2003
This review is from: Finding Cassie Crazy (Young Picador) (Paperback)
This book is about three best friends Cassie, Lydia and Emily, who have to participate in a pen pal project for English.
The book starts with Lydia writing in her note-book that promises to turn her into an author. That's what made me decide to read it; I'd never read a book that starts like that and I loved it!
From there it only gets better, as the letters are exchanged between the Ashbury and Brookfield students. They are written in such a unique and humorous way that it was impossible to put the book down. My only complaint is that I found the main characters to be very similar and occasionally had to backtrack to remind myself who's who.
Apart from that this is a great book that I would highly recommend to all teenagers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars teen heaven!!!!!, 2 Jan. 2005
This review is from: Finding Cassie Crazy (Young Picador) (Paperback)
Finding Cassie crazy is utter bliss for all teens age 13-17.It's the sequel to the fantastic feeling sorry for Celia.It's sad,funny and imposible to put down.It is very cleverly written(all through letters)and tells the tale of three best friends Cassie,Lydia and Emily and their experience writng to boys from a rival school as a school pen pal project.The books describes how the project effects their life and friendship and the odd,emotional and hilarious situations the girls get into.Compulsory for all teens
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars finding cassie crazy, 29 Dec. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Finding Cassie Crazy (Young Picador) (Paperback)
DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK, if you have read THE YEAR OF SECRET ASSIGNMENTS by the same author. it's the same book but with a different cover and a different title. i love this author. But see my review under THE YEAR OF SECRET ASSIGNMENTS. Amazon please remove one of these books from your online store or at least flag up that it's the same book. And can i have my money back. please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 18 July 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Finding Cassie Crazy (Paperback)
I loved this, it is absolutely hilarious! One of those books that you can dip into and mean to read just a few pages but end up reading half the book! Very, very good. The only reason I gave this 4 stars rather than 5 is that the ending is TERRIBLE, but on the whole a fantastic book that is well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finding Cassie Crazy, 8 Jan. 2006
By 
kimberlea (Sydney, Australia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Finding Cassie Crazy (Paperback)
Sequel to "Feeling Sorry for Celia," "Finding Cassie Crazy" is an awesome book. It keeps you interested from the moment you begin to read, and is hilarious in some parts, but quite sad in others. Sometimes you can get a little bored in parts, but overall a great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this book!!, 5 Jun. 2004
This review is from: Finding Cassie Crazy (Young Picador) (Paperback)
'Finding Cassie Crazy' is the sequel to 'Feeling Sorry for Celia,' another hilarious book by Jaclyn Moriarty. In this book, Lydia, Emily and Cassie, three friends, have to write letters to three boys at another school, Brookfield, where all the students have criminal records - but they end up hating their penpals less than they imagined and there are loads of twists. I LOVED this book, it's so great and it's different from other books. READ IT. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finding Cassie Crazy, 29 May 2005
By 
This review is from: Finding Cassie Crazy (Young Picador) (Paperback)
I borrowed this book from the local library yesterday and couldn't put it down until I finished it. Slightly confusing, not something to read while your half concentrating, or half asleep!
A brilliant book though, far better than the previous book, Feeling Sorry For Celia. There are clever links between the two books as the characters are loosely related.
The ending was terrific and made me laugh, an overall excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 27 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Finding Cassie Crazy (Paperback)
This book awesome. The first page is so unusual you think "Ok, this is weird..." but you have to keep reading. Then you get completely hooked and you just can't stop! The story line is clever and characters from her other books crop up quite a lot, which make this and her other books more interesting. A must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Finding Cassie Crazy (Young Picador)
Finding Cassie Crazy (Young Picador) by Jaclyn Moriarty (Paperback - 5 Sept. 2003)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews