Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Princess In Training...
I have waited so long for this book. Fact. And was I disappointed by it? Nope. This time, the cutesy cover doesn't even do the book justice.
We join Mia on the night before school starts, after a long hot summer in Genovia where she let off a load of snails to eat some deadly weeds in the sea, making a lot of people crazy. Lilly, her amiga, is calling her an...
Published on 2 Oct 2004 by Rachael

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Another Disappointment
Cabot has definitely killed this series, she should have stopped at book three (maybe even four). The "student election" story line was slightly more captivating compared to the abysmal "Prom fiasco" that fuelled the fifth book, but apart from that i was "totally" (a word used waaaay 2 much) bored with the plot about Michael wanting her to "do it". Is it just me who is...
Published on 22 April 2007 by L. King


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Princess In Training..., 2 Oct 2004
By 
Rachael (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
I have waited so long for this book. Fact. And was I disappointed by it? Nope. This time, the cutesy cover doesn't even do the book justice.
We join Mia on the night before school starts, after a long hot summer in Genovia where she let off a load of snails to eat some deadly weeds in the sea, making a lot of people crazy. Lilly, her amiga, is calling her an overprotective sister to baby Rocky on IM and Michael is at college. Boris has become cute and Lana has freaked Mia out about something, something... big! Will Mia succomb to the sick wanderings of Lana's brain?
Well........There is the case of the school election.
Read, read, read. I don't want to say any more but READ! The Princess In Training's tale is about to get interesting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Another Disappointment, 22 April 2007
By 
L. King - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Cabot has definitely killed this series, she should have stopped at book three (maybe even four). The "student election" story line was slightly more captivating compared to the abysmal "Prom fiasco" that fuelled the fifth book, but apart from that i was "totally" (a word used waaaay 2 much) bored with the plot about Michael wanting her to "do it". Is it just me who is predicting that their so-called blissful relationship is about to end?

Only read this book if your a fan desperate to know what happens next in Mia's clumsily written life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sixsational, 10 Oct 2004
By A Customer
The 6th book in the Princess Diaries book is here, and it was worth waiting for. In this book, Mia is faces with more troubles in her life: Michael has gone to college and Lilly votes for her to be Student Council President.
A hilarious addition to the Princess Diaries Collection.
If you like the Princess Diaries and Meg Cabot, this is definetely worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasticc, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love all of these book I find them easy and interesting to read and can't put them down :) .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really good., 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would give it a 4 and a half. She really kept worrying about Michael and there were some parts that weren't required but over all it was REALLY GOOD!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sixsational indeed, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well what can I say, The Princess Diary series is a classic way for the old to understand the young. Even if it is written by someone not quite young any more. Teenage angst at it's best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must read now !!!!!!!!!, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is awesome!!! It's all about mias bad princess life ,as per usual! Well at the beginning of the book everything seems to be running smoothly untill the first disaster strikes which leads on to another and another...
But then just when mias starting to get back on track ,two people pair up just to make mias life worse! Those two have never ever liked each other before,so what they possibly be doing behind mias back?...!
Read to find more !
Please note you have to read the other books in the serious to under stand this one !
Hope you enjoy like I did!
Poppy niamh xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My review, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is brilliant, and funny. I never put it down!!!! The story line is amazing and I can't wait to read the next book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The sixth book, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I personally love the princess diaries but as you read further on in the series it becomes more of a teen story(Mia gets older) but I still really enjoyed the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this book - or face certain death! (Just kidding. Sorry), 4 Jan 2005
By A Customer
This book was really, really good. It's the 6th in the Princess Diaries series, which should be pretty obvious by the title... It starts with Mia starting the autumn term at her school, with plenty of problems; everyone is angry with her for tipping loads of foreign snails into the bay of Genovia, Lilly is being super-irritating and forcing Mia to enter the school elections - against Lana, who is also filling Mia's head with some particularly worrying things to do with her boyfriend Michael. Basically, this is a great story which all Princess Diaries fans should read. It made me laugh and I couldn't stop reading. So buy the book NOW!
Reviewed by britishfairyprincess
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Princess Diaries: Sixsational
The Princess Diaries: Sixsational by Meg Cabot (Paperback - 1 Jun 2007)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews