Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars73
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 May 2016
Eva ibbotson is amazing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2015
The Star of Kazan is an enthralling read for young and old readers. Once you begin to read, it is like opening a door; walk through and you are there, following the characters as they tell their story. Thouroughly enjoyable. Wonderful storytelling!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2007
This Is One Amazing Book.

I Have Read It And I Think It Is Very Good.

I Would Recomend Buying It For People Who Like Quite A Long Read.

With Adventure In It.

It Is Very Exciting!

Sez Baybee xxx
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2005
this book was amazing. It couldn't be better.From page to page it is beatifully written and tongue-bitingly exciting.I highly reccommend it!!!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
Eva Ibbotson is good at making things happen to her characters that the reader would prefer didn't happen! I couldn't speak to my family until I had finished this story, it was excellent and I highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
This book is really engaging for a child who's really interested in different cultures in different time periods. I read this book because my sister recommended it because she enjoyed it so much and so did I. I couldn't stop reading it once I started. Eva Ibbotson is a great author and I recommend reading her other books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2012
I got this for my daughter (aged 10) and she started reading it. Then, a few weeks after, she said that it was getting a little bit boring, because, in chapter 2 it keeps talking about the main character, and doesn't get through to the next part of the story, she also said that the chapters were quite long, and she wasn't really used to long chapters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
A present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
this was a gift for my 11year old niece. I was very impressed by the range of books on offer by this author that I somehow managed to completely miss when my own children were young.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2006
When you pick up The Star of Kazan, you immediately become Annika and wonder what you'd do in a situation where you didn't know who your parents were. When Edeltraut von Tannenberg comes to Vienna, which has been Annika's home forever and whisks Annika away to gloomy Spittal your heart goes to her. When she meets Zed, the horse groom you smile at his jokes, and when Pauline, Annika's best friend discovers something that saves her from a terrible life you simply go,'Phew!'
Read this book, and embark on an adventure including a big gloomy mansion, a war obsessed boy and a little girl to solve the mystery of her life.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.