Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars12
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 January 2011
I love all the Works Books this Lovely purple one is divided into poems on Art & Design, Technology, Maths, Science, Religious Education, Personal, Environment, Model Poems. A great book for people aged 7 - 107 I'm sure the under 7's would enjoy many of these poems being read to them. A great collection from classics and new modern poems.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2015
I love the book as I knew I would; however, the condition was not as I would have expected for something described as good. The outside cover is acceptable at best. A more accurate description of items sold by this seller is necessary.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
Another classic, to be dipped into frequently and enjoyed for its variety, and for all the things children love - rhythm, rhyme, things relevant to their lives and things to get them thinking too.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
brilliant book just what I needed for teaching poetry to my Key Stage 2 class.
This was recommended to me rom a curriculum site and I'm glad I bought it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
A great read, very entertaining, easy for the kids to follow and relate to. A very worthwhile book as a teaching resource.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
Great book!
Really useful in my classroom and the children really enjoy reading and listening to all of the poems :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
Helpful with homework, class poetry projects and great when kids would rather read poetry and write it than play xbox lol
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
Bought to use in a classroom situation. Highly recommended by my school teacher daughter who this work was given to.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2015
Good range of poems, with lots of familiar ones.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Good book but a pretty tatty copy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.