Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It will gnaw into your mind
Big black rats that gnaw eat and chew.

The first of the Rats trilogy, I tore through this book in a matter of days. The way it is written is very clever indeed, an easy read that is gripping with the advance of the Rats and the increase in frequency of attacks. No punches are pulled and the writing style is tight and compelling. After reading this you WILL want...
Published on 15 July 2011 by Love Halloween!

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Rats by James Herbert
I read this over Halloween and I was actually getting just a little chilled by the experience. Not frightened, certainly, but it made me look at rats in a different way.
In The Rats, Herbert's first published novel, a new breed of rat appears in London, larger and more ferocious with a taste for human flesh. London is attacked by the beasts and it is up to a select...
Published on 3 Nov. 2012 by Mark Barlow


‹ Previous | 128 29 3038 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The rats, 26 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rats (Kindle Edition)
A great read, can't wait to start next book, would recommend this book to anyone who likes a scary book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Truly chilling......, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rats (Kindle Edition)
A superb book, keeping me on the edge of my seat until I finished it. A real page turner - brilliant!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Rats, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rats (Kindle Edition)
I read it years ago but enjoyed it all over again! Not Sci-Fi, not 'real' life, a very different genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 1 horror book, 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rats (Kindle Edition)
It was ok read it before many years ago I like James Hebert books so Will be reading somemore soon as.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 7 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rats (Kindle Edition)
Obviously depends what you like to read, but this was fine, with a simple plot that was an easy read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rats, to scary by far, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rats (Kindle Edition)
propper scary book I only read the first 3 pages! rats eating a sleeping drunk is a bit much for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rats (Kindle Edition)
Have read the book so many times, and wanted to start my relationship with my Kindle with this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rats, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rats (Kindle Edition)
I have read this book before, and it was good then, reading it again was so so good, worth the read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars RATS, 11 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rats (Kindle Edition)
THIS WAS A GOOD READ COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN NOT A BOOK FOR THE SQUEEMISH BUT IT WAS MY TYPE OF BOOK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book, 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rats (Kindle Edition)
A fantastic book, read this many years ago and wanted to read it again, its just how I remember it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 128 29 3038 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rats
The Rats by James Herbert (Paperback - 23 April 1999)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews