Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable reading
A story of a family of women trying to cope and survive during the blitz in Birmingham,it made me thankful that I haven't had to face the hardships of families being split. Loved ones parted, husbands and children seperated. The story was a little bit of a tear jerker towards the end. A very good read, again like all of Annie Murray's books I could not put it down till I...
Published on 12 April 2008 by Val H

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars brum bliz
Not one of annie murry best book the characters were unreal the plot was not good i like annie murrays style but not in this book
Published 16 months ago by Lebuchanan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable reading, 12 April 2008
By 
This review is from: Birmingham Blitz (Paperback)
A story of a family of women trying to cope and survive during the blitz in Birmingham,it made me thankful that I haven't had to face the hardships of families being split. Loved ones parted, husbands and children seperated. The story was a little bit of a tear jerker towards the end. A very good read, again like all of Annie Murray's books I could not put it down till I had finished reading it even though I had read it twice before. What I find with all the Author's book, she certainly must carry out a lot of research, her books are full of little snippits of information that take you back in time and reminds you of the things you forgot about when you were young, expecially as most of her books are all set in the area of Birmingham and the fact that I was born in the area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOMEN AT WAR!, 25 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birmingham Blitz (Audio CD)
This story by Annie Murray lived up to expectations - the lives of women during WW2 - and how they intermingle. Very enjoyable read if you like Annie's style and I do! It all seems so real!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Takes you back, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birmingham Blitz (Kindle Edition)
Super story. Gave me an insight into the lives of people during world war two and how they just got on with life. Good author. Understands the people well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birmingham Blitz, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birmingham Blitz (Kindle Edition)
Another amazing book by Annie Murray.Funny in places & very sad in others but a great book none the less.Really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birmingham Blitz, 4 Aug 2013
By 
Laney (Bratton Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birmingham Blitz (Paperback)
I always like Annie Murray books and bought several at this time. The historical side was accurate and gave a good picture of a Birmingham family struggling together under the pressures of war
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brillaint story, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birmingham Blitz (Kindle Edition)
Annie Murray really makes the characters come to life in her books. I am rapidly running out of books to read from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birmingham Blitz (Kindle Edition)
I was fully engrossed in the lives of the characters. They were described well as were the events.
I enjoy historical fiction story and this is the best I have read for a while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birmingham Blitz (Kindle Edition)
This book was really good, it kept me reading on and on I could not put my kindle down.Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Birmingham Blitz, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birmingham Blitz (Kindle Edition)
Love Annie Murray books and this one didn't disappoint, especially as they are based in the Birmingham area. Excellent read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read them ALL, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Birmingham Blitz (Kindle Edition)
I have read all Annie Murray Family Saga books. I couldn't put any of them down and found it hard to read other authors!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Birmingham Blitz
Birmingham Blitz by Annie Murray (Paperback - 7 May 2010)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews