Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars23
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2001
This was an excellent book that answered alot of my questions about angels. Its a really simple read that I found to be very uplifting. I found the true life experiences in the book to be interesting and enjoyable. For anyone who loves a happy and heart warming read this has got to be the book.
0Comment|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2007
Written from a Christian standpoint this is an excellent collection of first hand accounts of encounters with Angels. If your'e feeling a bit low and that God doesn't care about you this is a comforting read.
You wont find Angels in this book giving long theological prognostications though, the closest thing they give to teaching is one story of a man being told its good to pray and try to get close to God. Mostly they seem to appear to individuals as a reasurring presence and occassionally to offer practical help.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2011
I bought this book as a friend was telling me about the angels of Mons
and I found it really interesting,moving to. But I have to say all the
stories in this book will really touch you,Believer or not.( I am)Have ordered
another one for a friend.it is a book you can pick up anytime and read
any of the stories.great buy!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2012
This book reveals the true from a Christian perspective. The stories are amazing and illustrate very clearly the activity of angels in our world.

"All of them are spirits on a divine mission, sent to serve those who are about to inherit salvation, aren't they?" Hebrews 1:14
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2012
This great little book tells of peoples personal encounters with angels, in lots of short stories and one mind blowing one of during the war when the germans had a few british surrounded, but saw an army of angels and fled or surrendered in front of many witnessess.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2012
If you were not convinced of the existence of angels, you will be after reading this. People's experiences have been tying up with what is written in the bible. A riveting read
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2012
This is a really useful book, featuring testimonies selected from research done personally by the author, from mainly UK contributors. Her aim is to shed light upon what ordinary Christians know/have experienced of angels. She writes well and makes a range of helpful points that are backed up with Biblical references, and inspirational first-hand, recent accounts - with some accounts from earlier in 20th century history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
I love this book as the accounts are from sincere committed Christians relating their often singular awesome experiences for the first time! To see and read again and again how our Lord protects, guides and loves us when we trust in Him is totally overwhelming! I have given this inspirational book to dear friends to convince them that angels are real! Annie Hopkins
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
Hope tells stories from people she has interviewed and knows to be reliable. The stories are authentic and all well founded in the tradition of the Bible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
Haven't read it yet, but it looks like a good read. We are thinking of a theme "Angels" for our church retreat-so it will be useful. Many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)