Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A read about stories of the good that angels can do for us, 26 Feb 2001
This review is from: Angels: True Stories of How They Touch Our Lives (Paperback)
This was an excellent book that answered alot of my questions about angels. Its a really simple read that I found to be very uplifting. I found the true life experiences in the book to be interesting and enjoyable. For anyone who loves a happy and heart warming read this has got to be the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Messengers and Guardians, 26 July 2007
By 
This review is from: Angels: True Stories of How They Touch Our Lives (Paperback)
Written from a Christian standpoint this is an excellent collection of first hand accounts of encounters with Angels. If your'e feeling a bit low and that God doesn't care about you this is a comforting read.
You wont find Angels in this book giving long theological prognostications though, the closest thing they give to teaching is one story of a man being told its good to pray and try to get close to God. Mostly they seem to appear to individuals as a reasurring presence and occassionally to offer practical help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angels.True stories., 18 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels: True Stories of How They Touch Our Lives (Paperback)
I bought this book as a friend was telling me about the angels of Mons
and I found it really interesting,moving to. But I have to say all the
stories in this book will really touch you,Believer or not.( I am)Have ordered
another one for a friend.it is a book you can pick up anytime and read
any of the stories.great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angels - the truth, 30 April 2012
By 
This review is from: Angels: True Stories of How They Touch Our Lives (Paperback)
This book reveals the true from a Christian perspective. The stories are amazing and illustrate very clearly the activity of angels in our world.

"All of them are spirits on a divine mission, sent to serve those who are about to inherit salvation, aren't they?" Hebrews 1:14
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angels, True Stories of How They Touch Our Lives, Hope Price, 9 Feb 2012
By 
Ms. Laureen Toner (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Angels: True Stories of How They Touch Our Lives (Paperback)
If you were not convinced of the existence of angels, you will be after reading this. People's experiences have been tying up with what is written in the bible. A riveting read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best book ever written on Angels, 1 Feb 2012
By 
R. J. Goodman (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Angels: True Stories of How They Touch Our Lives (Paperback)
This great little book tells of peoples personal encounters with angels, in lots of short stories and one mind blowing one of during the war when the germans had a few british surrounded, but saw an army of angels and fled or surrendered in front of many witnessess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Angels Review, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels: True Stories of How They Touch Our Lives (Paperback)
I love this book as the accounts are from sincere committed Christians relating their often singular awesome experiences for the first time! To see and read again and again how our Lord protects, guides and loves us when we trust in Him is totally overwhelming! I have given this inspirational book to dear friends to convince them that angels are real! Annie Hopkins
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Angels - True stories of how they touch our lives, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels: True Stories of How They Touch Our Lives (Paperback)
A very interesting account of how angels appear to various people who are in need of love and support. A compelling read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Angel book, 27 Mar 2013
By 
Ms. Joanne Lancaster (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels: True Stories of How They Touch Our Lives (Paperback)
Haven't read it yet, but it looks like a good read. We are thinking of a theme "Angels" for our church retreat-so it will be useful. Many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Meet the real angels, 18 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Angels: True Stories of How They Touch Our Lives (Paperback)
This is a really useful book, featuring testimonies selected from research done personally by the author, from mainly UK contributors. Her aim is to shed light upon what ordinary Christians know/have experienced of angels. She writes well and makes a range of helpful points that are backed up with Biblical references, and inspirational first-hand, recent accounts - with some accounts from earlier in 20th century history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa80c09cc)

This product

Angels: True Stories of How They Touch Our Lives
Angels: True Stories of How They Touch Our Lives by Hope Price (Paperback - 7 Oct 1994)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews