Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Nostalgoa, 15 May 2010
By 
Mr. John Gordon (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This simple little book took me back to my childhood when simple things were appreciated. The illustrations are wonderful, I am now almost 88,but still enjoyed it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars delightful book, 24 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Christmas Day Kitten (Piper Picture Books) (Paperback)
A lovely read for my 6 yr old girl, just long enough to maintain interest in the story and a joy to read all J Herriot books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not just a Christmas Story, 6 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Typically James Herriot - that is to say, warm and gentle, true to life with a touch of poignancy and sadness but reassuringly happy and well within a child's understanding. My grand-daughter (5) loves it - and so do I. Neither of us has a cat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Never fails to make me weep!, 25 Jan. 2013
I don't really like cats, but I love this book. I used to have this book when I was little, and now I read it to my little girl, only trouble is that I'm in floods of tears near the end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little story, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used to read this story to my daughter and niece. Have just bought the book for my niece to read to her daughters. Sad story but a lovely one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Christmas Day Kitten (Piper Picture Books) (Paperback)
This book is in excellent condition. It will be read over and over again. It is an excellent choice for older people to read to young children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely story and illustrations, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Christmas Day Kitten (Piper Picture Books) (Paperback)
Excellent condition, great book
Arrived on time. One of a series and we now have the two full sets for both houses of grandchildren.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Christmas Day Kitten (Piper Picture Books) (Paperback)
Brilliant thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Christmas Day Kitten (Piper Picture Books)
The Christmas Day Kitten (Piper Picture Books) by James Herriot (Paperback - 7 Oct. 1988)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews