Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 4 Jun. 2011
By 
This review is from: Shrubs (The garden plant series) (Paperback)
Comprehensive photographs of many shrubs and small trees makes identification easy. Set out in flowering seasons and autumn/winter interest makes finding a plant easier. For a beginner though a few more common names would be useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shrubs (The garden plant series) by Roger Phillips, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shrubs (The garden plant series) (Paperback)
An excellent book. This copy to replace my original which is worn out! This shrub book from ROGER Phillips et al is up to the standard of his others, although pictures of plants growing in their native countries could be misleading for those people expecting similar results here; but the pictures are still wonderful and make the book all the more enjoyable for their inclusion. Robert Smith
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best guide to shrubs I've found. Wonderful., 25 April 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Shrubs (The garden plant series) (Paperback)
Very clear pictures of shrub types and species. A lovely book to refer to and read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference books for plant growers, 13 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shrubs (The garden plant series) (Paperback)
This is a very good series of books with excellent photographs which make it easy to identify the plants that you are looking for. I think I have all the set now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A pre-used book but was in excellent condition and a 'can't be beaten' price, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shrubs (The garden plant series) (Paperback)
A pre-used book but was in excellent condition and a 'can't be beaten' price. A necessary reference book when planning shrubs in gardens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great guide to all shubs, 19 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shrubs (The garden plant series) (Paperback)
This is a superbly comprehensive guide for any gardener who wants to find the facts about shrubs including identification and care.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Book, 2 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shrubs (The garden plant series) (Paperback)
Exactly the book i was looking for, now when my boss tells me to cut back a certain plant i know what i'm looking for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, 31 May 2012
By 
J. Forrest - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shrubs (The garden plant series) (Paperback)
I was delighted by the excellent value at an unbelievably low price for a book as good as new and received prommptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference, 1 April 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Shrubs (The garden plant series) (Paperback)
An excellent gardener's reference that clearly shows all the various members of the same family of shrubs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shrubs (The garden plant series) (Paperback)
Good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shrubs (The garden plant series)
Shrubs (The garden plant series) by Martyn Rix (Paperback - 23 Mar. 1989)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews