Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic intro to Dick Francis
This is the first Dick Francis book I have read. Given to me by a friend whilst on holiday, I became a total book bore and couldn't put it down! Regardless of your thoughts about horse racing (I am not into horse racing personally) this book has tremendous appeal, and provides a marvellous combination of suspense, intrigue and romance. I will now be re-stocking my...
Published on 31 Aug 2003

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars dick francis
i have not given a proper rating for this book as i have not read it yet but dick francis books ate usualy very good
Published 6 months ago by mary tait


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic intro to Dick Francis, 31 Aug 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Bolt (Paperback)
This is the first Dick Francis book I have read. Given to me by a friend whilst on holiday, I became a total book bore and couldn't put it down! Regardless of your thoughts about horse racing (I am not into horse racing personally) this book has tremendous appeal, and provides a marvellous combination of suspense, intrigue and romance. I will now be re-stocking my bookshelves with many more Dick Francis works...!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Classics !!!, 15 Dec 2004
This review is from: Bolt (Paperback)
Bolt is perhaps one of the best Dick Francis books ever !! It's fast paced insistent reading which you just cannot put down.
Francis manages a beautiful sting in the tail whilst maintaining plausibility throughout and throws in a excellently scripted romantic dilemia for our hero Kit Fielding on the side!!
Twisted between his platonic affection for the princess and his passionate relationship with her niece Kit manages to not only foil an arms dealer take over bid but also to finally put to bed the Fielding Feud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars insight, 6 July 2010
This review is from: Bolt (Paperback)
What I like most about this sequel to Break In is not the excellent characterisation nor the plot but the insight into the life of a steeplechase jockey. How he copes with the hazards of the job, how he copes with the injuries and how his wife or girlfriend also copes with the risks he takes every time he races. I wonder how much is based on Francis himself?
Excellent read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Forgettable, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only book so far I haven't enjoyed by Dock Frances.
Storyline weak n far fetched.would not recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars dick francis, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i have not given a proper rating for this book as i have not read it yet but dick francis books ate usualy very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great holiday read, 11 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
consistent, entertaining - it's Dick Francis what more can you say. doesn't require a PhD to read it, easy to pick up and put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this author, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bolt (Paperback)
i have read all his books and found this one hard to put down
i always love reading his books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thriller, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a replacement book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bolt
Bolt by Dick Francis (Paperback - 5 Jun 2009)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews