Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars18
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2015
very good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
I think Raban is a wonderful writer. He has a command of the English language unequalled. I haven't read this one but will do as soon as possible. The real reason I'm writing here is because I think that all his book-jacket designs are appalling..... Especially the one on 'old glory" and I HAVE read that one. Just to say 'Old Glory' is one of the best books I have ever read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2009
I was lucky enough to come across a newspaper article with a list of ten best travel books which included Raban's "Coasting".I love travel books and was intrigued as I had never heard his name before. Now I am a confirmed fan and am into my second Raban - "Old Glory" about his trip down the Missisipi.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2011
The book arrived in Australia so soon after I placed my order that I was surprised.
Although a paperback (as advertised)it is in perfect condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
Excellent book, as are others by this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
Sound transaction. Everything went well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2004
This title makes compulsive reading for every escapist who looks to the sea for salvation. I myself read it cover to cover in one session, so please give it a go and see if you submit to the same call. I don't think you will be dissapointed in fact I think you will be left wishing for more! C
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2004
This title makes compulsive reading for every escapist who looks to the sea for salvation. I myself read it cover to cover in one session, so please give it a go and see if you submit to the same call. I don't think you will be dissapointed in fact I think you will be left wishing for more! (I originally put my review on an oop spoken word, apologies to anyone who noticed but I was very keen at the time!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)