Customer Reviews


323 Reviews
5 star:
 (247)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


56 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only guide to the galaxy you'll ever need to read
There is just one reason why The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy was voted into the BBC's Top One Hundred Books list, and that is because it is simply brilliant. It is a work of science fiction, but the humour contained within the story is not only incredibly witty, but also unusual within its chosen genre. Be prepared to susend your disbelief however, as the series of...
Published on 3 Dec. 2003 by Victoria Craven

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't do it for me.
Treasured and revered by so many millions of fans worldwide that it feels almost sacrilegious to say that I didn’t find THGTTG funny or particularly engaging. Of course I’m completely mad and should be shipped off somewhere dark and damp where I can atone for my sins until I see sense. It’s patently obvious I don’t appreciate Mr Adams’s...
Published 12 days ago by Mr. G. Robinson


‹ Previous | 121 22 2333 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding Edition, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Whats not to love? The timeless classic by Douglas Adams complete with the best cover art that I've ever seen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved it, made me laugh out loud and was really entertaining :) You should probably read it or something so
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't Panic, 23 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Such a good book that had me laughing all the time. Full of the most random things but really really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A pure classic, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The hitch hikers guide to the galaxy is a pure classic, an absolute must read, or in my case re read :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one of the best sci-fi books, 6 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Probably one of my all time favourite reads full stop, not just a great sci-fi novel but a great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No finer book exists in the history of the known Universe. Douglas Adams you are a star. Thank you Si
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
easy to follow and nice short chapters. a zany sense of humour. I must get the next book in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful book, a great story if you love a laugh and short reads, can't wait to read the other books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just downloaded no 2 book , I loved the BBC version and the book brings back them memory's , enjoy !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The funniest book I've ever read!, 29 Dec. 2011
Yes, books can be really funny! Read this and you will laugh out loud! People will think you are nuts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 121 22 2333 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy
The Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy by Douglas Adams (Paperback - 12 Oct. 1979)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews