Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT! BRILLIANT! Brilliant!
This book has been my bible for the last 10 years - and has never been wrong yet!The characteristics and traits of all 12 signs are incredibly accurate, and the sections on how to recognise the signs are informative, and as always with Linda Goodman, are written in a no-nonsense way. This book is a must for those interested in astrology, as well as sceptics... you won't...
Published on 1 Jun. 2001 by Sarah

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Condition not as described. Much earlier publication. Different cover.
Publication date 1972 not as per this version. Different cover to advertised. Was described as in very good condition with no damage to spine and no notes inside. Incorrect on both counts. Actual condition clearly well used, damaged spine and various pen scribblings throughout.. Arrived quick that is the only good thing to say! Not impressed AT ALL!
Published 12 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT! BRILLIANT! Brilliant!, 1 Jun. 2001
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Linda Goodman's Sun Signs (Paperback)
This book has been my bible for the last 10 years - and has never been wrong yet!The characteristics and traits of all 12 signs are incredibly accurate, and the sections on how to recognise the signs are informative, and as always with Linda Goodman, are written in a no-nonsense way. This book is a must for those interested in astrology, as well as sceptics... you won't be sceptical for long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scarily accurate..., 29 April 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Linda Goodman's Sun Signs (Paperback)
I first came across this at work - one of the typists had an ancient battered copy and it did the rounds in the office. I've never believed in this before but I do now - and I'm not just saying that for effect. Gasps of 'oh my god, that is SO true' could be heard all around as each of us read our respective chapters in turn. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LINDA GOODMAN IS A GODDESS !, 5 Feb. 2003
By 
Tazz Rainbow (South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Linda Goodman's Sun Signs (Paperback)
i will never fail to consult linda goodman about any person i know. she gives a good description about each sun sign and once you read one book, you will want them all ! all my relationships are enhanced now i know the inner workings of everyones minds ! this is one of those books you will consult for a lifetime !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!!!, 20 July 2003
This review is from: Linda Goodman's Sun Signs (Paperback)
I picked up a copy of this book at a friends house and was captivated- i could not put it down. Reading the chapter on my sunsign was unbelievable-it was like she had written it about my life.Absoloutly amazing- i cant emphisize how accurate this book is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun and poetically written, 17 Aug. 2010
By 
Mr. Robert Marsland (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Linda Goodman's Sun Signs (Paperback)
This is a book that doesn't take itself too seriously and is a fun and enjoyable read. It gives a rough summation of the sun sign characteristics of people. You find yourself thinking when reading it, yes so and so fits that description quite well. It made me think again about the way serious astrologers often pooh-pooh sun sign astrology and that perhaps actually there is a good deal of truth in it. The descriptions of people's zodiacal traits is often wittily and very poetically done here and there is much to like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A comprehensive, accurate study of human character ., 31 Dec. 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Linda Goodman's Sun Signs (Paperback)
I first received a copy of this book several years ago and was amazed and not a little disconcerted by the accuracy of the authors character analysis. This book is a must for anyone interested in the character traits displayed by the different Star Signs. Even those skeptical about the world of astrology will find something to make their toes curl, and if you'd like to understand the character of a child, lover, employee and yes, even your boss! ,then this book definately for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 May 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Linda Goodman's Sun Signs (Paperback)
I found this book in a friends house many years ago and everytime I meet someone new, I use this as an insight into their character .. some people end up thinking I have pyshic powers when I start telling them what they are like! This has become my Bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing book, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Linda Goodman's Sun Signs (Paperback)
I have been a owner of this book for years ..and I turn to it time and again ..really does help me suss people out ..and helps me cope with our differences as people ..like the saying goes theres nowt as strange as folk ..me included !! It been spot on with myself family and friends ..it helps me understand sometimes thats just the way we are. It helps me work round folk instead of against em .. makes life so much easier ..it helps me see the genuine decent stuff about us all ... This book might not be for everyone but if your into this sort of thing Im sure it will amaze you .. this one is a present for my son who now has his own young family ..hoping it will help him as it helped me years ago with him as a toddler lol if you are thinking of buying it.... please do .. but be prepared if you lend it out you wont get it back ..i have done this so many times ..the price is amazing along with LINDA GOODMAN !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Stars plus the Moon, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good read, everything succinctly explained a step up from the daily readings in the National newspapers and magazines, Will introduce a beginner step by step
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't read in public!!!!, 5 Aug. 2012
By 
I bought this book from a book shop with a coffee lounge, so naturally read it whilst enjoy a latte and croissant. Boy did I get some funny looks as I sat giggling, bordering hysterical laughter!! I have probably read a good collection of astrology books but never have I EVER read one so accurate. It was me to a T!! And my little goat (aka my Capricorn daughter) is scarily accurate. Her school report is exactly how it was suggested in the book. As the foreword says, this is not a book telling you how to live your life, but a little help into understanding others. And hopefully having a little more compassion for those characteristics we just can't help ....... And we all have them. I know I now look at my children differently. The little things that I was concerned about and trying to change, I'm now going to embrace and show my kids that its ok to be them. If I can get my kids to read their bits, I will. Thank you Linda - fantastic job xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Linda Goodman's Sun Signs
Linda Goodman's Sun Signs by Linda Goodman (Paperback - 25 Jun. 1999)
£9.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews