Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a better best McBain and about the deaf man vs. the 87th.
Brilliant plot-easy reading-fine suspence and written with wit.(sic)
A real Ed McBain with all the ingredients he masters.
From this book on almost every following story is better or at least as good.
A real must for fans and a good start for beginners.
Published on 14 Dec. 2001 by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I haven't had much time for reading
I was obsessed with Ed McBain 87th precinct books many years ago and couldn't read enough of them. There were none on Kindle when I first searched. This was the only one I could find recently, so I bought it. I still haven't finished it, not because it isn't any good (I don't think), but because, lately, I don't have the time to sit down and read for any length of time...
Published on 24 Dec. 2012 by DD


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a better best McBain and about the deaf man vs. the 87th., 14 Dec. 2001
By 
Amazon Customer (3590 diepenbeek, BELGIUM Belgium) - See all my reviews
Brilliant plot-easy reading-fine suspence and written with wit.(sic)
A real Ed McBain with all the ingredients he masters.
From this book on almost every following story is better or at least as good.
A real must for fans and a good start for beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fuzz, 29 Jun. 2012
By 
Mr. M. A. Nunnery "Marklinc" (Lincolnshire,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anyone having read Ed McBain before should know what to expect, the man has rightly been called the best in procedural detective writers, and with this book you get exactly that.Everything written about him is in evidence here, the side plots, the numerable twists and turns...even down to the banter in the squadroom between working painters and a caretaker cop. There are no disappointments with this story, as fast paced as any of his previous work.Should you have never come across his work before, you are in for a treat..American detective novels do not come better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i like ed mcbain, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
downloaded and easy to read i like Ed McBains books
difficult to buy in england except at airports so this was good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 87th precinct at its best, 21 Nov. 2013
By 
Miss J. S. Nipper (Dagenham, Essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great crime novel. Good characters suitable for teens and adults. Been hooked on these books since I was 11. Top author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 7 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have started reading all the novels about the 87 87th precinct by ed McBain and this one has it all ,plot twists and action . Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite McBain, 30 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this book Everything goes wrong for Corella and his colleagues but they manage to win - by accident
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The original and the best, 9 Feb. 2013
Ed McBain the police procedural guru. The 87th Precinct is the patient zero of all the police shows and novels you have ever read. I cannot praise them highly enough characters evolve over decades as does the city. So why on earth is just one book available on Kindle? I would buy them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fuzz, 1 Dec. 2012
By 
Maureen (Essex England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ed McBain say no more. I just wish more of his novels were in kindle editions, I'd buy them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Standards Slipping., 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had not read any 87th precinct for a while. I was most dissappointed in this offering. very thin and predictable story lines. Felt cheated by the abrupt end. Think this will be my last Mr Mcbain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I haven't had much time for reading, 24 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was obsessed with Ed McBain 87th precinct books many years ago and couldn't read enough of them. There were none on Kindle when I first searched. This was the only one I could find recently, so I bought it. I still haven't finished it, not because it isn't any good (I don't think), but because, lately, I don't have the time to sit down and read for any length of time and, I hate to admit it, but I haven't finished it yet. I will. I am hoping for more Ed McBain books on Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fuzz
Fuzz by Ed McBain (Paperback - 7 Aug. 1970)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews