Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Photoshop for Lightroom Users, 9 Jan 2014
Another Great Book from Scott Kelby. Well worth buying, covers what Lightroom users need to know to use in Photoshop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book does, brilliantly, exactly what it says on the tin: if you're a photographer who's familiar with Lightroom but curious about and/or intimidated by Photoshop, Kelby gives you exactly what you need, in a straightforward, easy-to-follow manner. Layers, masks, adjustment layers, smart objects: Photoshop concepts are introduced by showing them in use rather than trying to explain them, which just works. (The same goes for the photographic techniques involved.) By not pretending to comprehensiveness, the book cuts through Photoshop's notoriously labyrinthine interface; it avoids lengthy preliminaries in favour of immediate, and immediately useful, results.

This isn't a complete course in Photoshop, even for photographers. But it will get you over the hump.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Offers useful information that will facilitate image processing in combined usage of these two powerful applications, 30 Dec 2013
By 
Denis Vukosav - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
"Photoshop for Lightroom Users" by Scott Kelby is another extremely useful guide for Lightroom users written by proven expert.

As a longtime fan of amateur photography that I consider my favorite hobby, some time ago I discovered Lightroom application that has proven as an excellent choice for managing collections of images and various modifications in terms of their improving.
That was also the reason why I heard about Scott Kelby due to his books "Lightroom Book for Digital Photographers" that I began to regularly follow with each new version of the application due to author's great knowledge and rich experience that he nicely presented in his guides.

In this edition, Kelby decided to address other known application for image processing - Photoshop, that is probably the most commonly associated with various modifications that can be made with any photo.
Of course, in order to completely present such complex application as the Photoshop that would require lot of space, so the author has made an excellent choice to limit his guide on those Photoshop options and features that will be most beneficial to Lightroom users.
But that doesn't mean that he covered only basic options, just the opposite, because in some areas the author has gone deep into Photoshop functions, offering very useful information that will facilitate image processing in combined usage of these two applications.

He started his guide with coverage of essential Photoshop functionalities, keeping it simple that makes it suitable even for first time Photoshop users; he explains why and when to use Photoshop instead or combined with Lightroom; following large chapter is devoted for re-touch capabilities for which Photoshop is well known; particularly interesting part is one about removing the unwanted from the images, adding new elements to the photos or blending multiple images; next, he introduced numerous cool side effects to reader and ends his quide with issues of image sharpness and all that is connected with it.

So if you need a manual for Photoshop being already seasoned Lightroom user, this book can be totally recommended - except handling all that you'll need from Photoshop, the guide greatly connects these two applications demonstrating how their combined use can be beneficial.
With "Photoshop for Lightroom Users" Scott Kelby once again demonstrated his expertise so I eagerly await his next works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another great book from Scott Kelby, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop for Lightroom Users (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
As usual Mr Kelby has produced a great book, that is easy to follow. Packed with lots of good tips, in a very readable format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop for Lightroom Users (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
Scott Kelby is a 1st class photographer, 1st Class teacher and 1st class author, this is the perfect book for people up-grading to Photoshop from Lightroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Photoshop - how lightroom users can make the most of it, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop for Lightroom Users (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
Excellent book. As with everything that Scott Kelby writes there are things in there that are of use for beginners, improvers and advanced workers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Aug 2014
By 
gbanjo (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Photoshop for Lightroom Users (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
Packed full of inspirational ideas. Not a manual, but an essential supplement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but a bit vague in places, 14 Feb 2014
By 
David PM Young (East Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Photoshop for Lightroom Users (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
One of Mr Kelby' s smallest books. Loads of hints and ways to circumvent using ps. I use LR and elements so the book is not to precise for my needs. But he does show when it best to edit in ps rather than LR. When I get to that stage I normally just move on. The book is good but not great, maybe he will write on for elements too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Photoshop for Lightroom Users (Voices That Matter)
Photoshop for Lightroom Users (Voices That Matter) by Scott Kelby (Paperback - 19 Dec 2013)
£19.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews