Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars18
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 August 2014
Bought this book for my husband as he already had pt.1. He says it is a very good book for the help and tips when using his camera, you have to get used to the authors style as he has a sense of humour throughout the book that you need to understand.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
Scott Kelby is one of my favourite Photographers. he covers every thing you need to know about picture taking in this (4) book series
there is Books 1-2-3-4 I strongly recommend the set!!
or as individual Books.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
This book is not written to bore you with facts like most Photography books. Scott Kelby gets the information across with humour. Which means that it will probabily only appeal to people with his type of humour,and get up the noses of people who think that they are clever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
Even though I have been taking photographs for over 40 years I have learned something new on every page. I'm sure my photography will improve an I can't wait to make a start. I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to improve their photography.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2015
Irreverent, but helpful information from a knowledgeable guide. If you want to buy Digital Photography Book Part 3, you will need to buy this book before or at the same time unless you are already fairly expert at photographic lighting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2015
All of Kelby's books in this series are incredibly helpful and informative. I recommend them all to anyone who's interested in photography, or has been taking pictures for years and are interested in picking up some extra tips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
I have Scott Kelby's First Book and found it a good book for beginners, it makes sense to me to follow it up with the second Volume which I am finding to be as good as his first book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
Plenty of excellent practical advice in a clear entertaining manner. Nothing to frighten the real novice and plenty to inspire the more advanced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
Scott Kelby writes as he speaks making this an enjoyable, entertaining read whilst being an informative, common sense approach to photography.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Good companion to the first book. Plenty of new info on using flash, portraiture, shooting wedding, etc. A decent series in general.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse