Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Photoshop Elements 12 book, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Photoshop Elements 12 Book for Digital Photographers (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
I gave the book only four stars because of the presence of numerous "cute" remarks on virtually every page of the book. When I am looking for pertinent information, these cute remarks are extremely annoying. Otherwise, the book is quite useful and well focused. The explanations are fully understandable and reproducible, and the author has made many of the photographs appearing in the book available via the internet. This is helpful when trying to reproduce the objectives of a particular chapter. The package arrived undamaged and prior to the anticipated date. Basically I am pleased with the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and easy to use. Recommended, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Photoshop Elements 12 Book for Digital Photographers (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
This is not intended to be a complete coverage of PSE and is more oriented to doing certain jobs and tasks but in doing so you learn lots about PSE in general. It does cover most areas of PSE but not everything in every section. Well laid out with lots of screenshots to follow and you can download the images to practice on which is very helpful. I bought it to learn basics for creative editing that I cannot do in Lightroom and was struggling with the different select tools and layers and this book has give me that initial start that I needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A GREAT LEARNING EXPERIENCE, 15 Oct 2014
By 
Tish (Sheffield South Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Photoshop Elements 12 Book for Digital Photographers (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
The American version of PSE 12 is possibly slightly different to the one I have since under the section 'Opening non Raw files in Camera Raw' the book explains to go to the Edit menu in 'Organiser' and from the drop down menu select 'Open in Camera Raw', I don't appear to have that option.

Although I am still working through the book, it is, as you would expect from these two Authors, well written and the techniques are very well explained, some times perhaps a little bit too much, but then if you are new to post processing this would be extremely helpfull.

One of the major benefits of this book is that you don't need to have read, say Chapter 1, in order to understand what is going on in all the other chaperters; the exception being the very last Chapter. Hence you can dip in to it when and where you need.

I only have one criticism of the book, the illustrations are comparatively tiny, I appreciate that I am not 18 any more, but even a sharp eyed 18 year old would struggle to see the tiny details with or without the aid of a magnifying glass.

Apart from that, yes it is a book I would recommend, it teaches many techniques that I would have ordinarily stayed away from thinking they were far too complex, but, not they way they are explained in this book. I have learnt much!!!

Tish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Photoshop Elements 12 Book for Digital Photographers (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
Once again Scott Kelby has produced a book which is invaluable for use with Photoshop Elements 12.
Easy to follow and so useful for the amateur photographer even for the semi-pro.
This has transformed my photography and I can't recommend this book highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars would recomend it to a friend or two, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Photoshop Elements 12 Book for Digital Photographers (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
I like the book found it very helpful would recommend it to a friend or two if I had any
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have book for all users of Adobe Elements., 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Photoshop Elements 12 Book for Digital Photographers (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
Very informative in a light hearted manner and doesn't have to be read from cover to cover, it allows the reader to dive in at any point to find the exact info they are looking for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, well worth the money, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Photoshop Elements 12 Book for Digital Photographers (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
A great book with clear instructions step by step. The pictures are very clear and this book is definitely a must for Elements 12 users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Want a practical approach to PSE?, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Photoshop Elements 12 Book for Digital Photographers (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
This book is in my view very interesting for people WHO wants a practical and well illustrated approach to PSE opportunities. By following guidelines which takes its departure in a concrete problem and or wish to improve a photo and or create a "artistic" Photo you have in this book a great helper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can'nt be with out it., 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Photoshop Elements 12 Book for Digital Photographers (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
If you are using Photoshop Elements these series of Manuals are essential. This update to take into Elements 12 is up to its usual high standard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Book, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Photoshop Elements 12 Book for Digital Photographers (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
A very good book. Not covered in jargon that is never understandable.
A very easy to follow instructional manual.
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Photoshop Elements 12 Book for Digital Photographers (Voices That Matter)
£23.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews