Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book ever?
Would recommend to anybody new to digital photography, and also the not so new, Have brought lots of books, and been on night courses to get the best from my camera. But this guy explains in easy language, how, and what to do, in so simple terms. If i had this book from the start it would have saved me lots of money and no headaches. So treat yourself to this book, you...
Published 3 months ago by trevor jersey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The Digital Photography Book: Part 1 (2nd Edition)
Found it a bit too ''chatty'' and not really too much useful. I would recommend to buy some other book.
Published 4 months ago by Martin Kucharcik


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book ever?, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Digital Photography Book: Pt. 1 (Paperback)
Would recommend to anybody new to digital photography, and also the not so new, Have brought lots of books, and been on night courses to get the best from my camera. But this guy explains in easy language, how, and what to do, in so simple terms. If i had this book from the start it would have saved me lots of money and no headaches. So treat yourself to this book, you will not be disappointed. I now understand every thing i wanted to know, in such easy way. If you only buy one book on digital this is the one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quell suprise, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Digital Photography Book: Pt. 1 (Paperback)
This book was bought for a friends as a Christmas present. He will love it as he has only recently become interested in photography. This book clearly explains processes but is not condescending. Ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for confused DSLR novices, 10 Sep 2013
By 
Brown-eyed Girl (Angus, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Digital Photography Book: Pt. 1 (Paperback)
If you are struggling to make sense of your camera's handbook and wonder if you'll ever manage to take a decent picture, don't give up - buy this book! Scott Kelby explains how to use your camera without using jargon, and literally tells you step-by-step what to do to achieve the result you want. I was feeling disheartened and a bit thick, as I seemed to be getting nowhere with my lovely new Nikon, but this book cut through all the technical stuff and got me started taking good pictures by telling me to do this, this and this to get that result. With Scott's encouragement, I started having fun with my camera, and had the confidence to play around with it. I've since bought Books 2, 3, and 4 and they are great, too - same format, same philosophy, and you just grow in knowledge and skill as you progress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good information, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Digital Photography Book: Pt. 1 (Paperback)
Decent beginners book. Pretty good information, though a bit more detail on some of the settings would have been nice. For the price, it's worth having.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Digital Photography Book: Part 1 (2nd Edition), 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Found it a bit too ''chatty'' and not really too much useful. I would recommend to buy some other book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars easy to use, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Digital Photography Book: Pt. 1 (Paperback)
it is a great book for a beginner and you can just dip in to it. I have learnt some good stuff from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is full of excellent tips and ideas and it is explained in such a great way that it's hard to stop reading. I will be getting the next book in the series as well as his book on Photoshop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Digital Photography Book: Pt. 1 (Paperback)
Does what it says on the tin - simple straightforward instruction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scott Kelby Digital Photography book 1, 11 Feb 2014
By 
R. H. O'hair - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Digital Photography Book: Pt. 1 (Paperback)
Easy to read and comprehend the many digital camera tips which can be applied to the full range of digital cameras, from pocket size to Bridge to SLRs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Tipster, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Digital Photography Book: Pt. 1 (Paperback)
I have the set because he talks to you as if you were a buddy out on a shoot and this is how you learn photography fro real.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Digital Photography Book: Pt. 1
The Digital Photography Book: Pt. 1 by Scott Kelby (Paperback - 10 May 2013)
£11.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews