Customer Reviews


3 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
I purchased this book a week ago to learn AE with no prior experience. I absolutely LOVE this book, its detailed, precise and very well laid out. I'm on Lesson 5 as we speak and just taking 2 minutes out to review it because its SUCH a good book, and what i love mostly about it is that its FUN learning from this book. The exercises in the book result in some quite ugly...
Published 4 months ago by Pouya

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good way to get started
Generally well laid out and easy to follow the lessons are a bit basic if you've already done the tutorials on the Adobe TV site.
Published 13 months ago by B. Hook


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this book a week ago to learn AE with no prior experience. I absolutely LOVE this book, its detailed, precise and very well laid out. I'm on Lesson 5 as we speak and just taking 2 minutes out to review it because its SUCH a good book, and what i love mostly about it is that its FUN learning from this book. The exercises in the book result in some quite ugly videos BUT those ugly videos contain A LOT of things that you need to learn, so by the end of each lesson your video might be really rubbish looking but the point here isn't to make nice looking videos, its to learn, and this book does just that, it combines a lot of different exercises and effects in each lesson to cover a wide range of AE features.

Highly recommended if your new to AE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent introduction to After Effects, 7 Jan 2014
This book is excellent for getting to grips with the basics of After Effects. I purchased it as someone who is familiar with the graphic and web design tools in the Adobe Creative Suite but with no experience in their video production software - and it was an excellent introduction for me.

Each chapter is a self-contained lesson exploring different features of After Effects in a clear and accessible manner, with accompanying project files downloadable using a code in the back of the book. As it is an introductory book, the features are covered in enough detail to understand how they work but not so deeply that you become bogged down by the details.

By the end of the book, I felt quite comfortable working on videos of my own and was able to do further research into features that were of particular interest to me.

If you are new to After Effects and want to be led through the basics, this is the perfect book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good way to get started, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Generally well laid out and easy to follow the lessons are a bit basic if you've already done the tutorials on the Adobe TV site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adobe After Effects CC Classroom in a Book
Adobe After Effects CC Classroom in a Book by Adobe Creative Team (Paperback - 31 July 2013)
29.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews