Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Instructive and enjoyable
I am using a Kindle Edition on a Samsung 10.1 inch tablet beside my main PC screen. The layout, structure and numerous coloured screen images make this book a real pleasure to read.

Having used and discontinued Lightroom 1.2 many years ago, I have recently purchased Lightroom 5. The content of this book is comprehensive and, as far as I am concerned, nothing...
Published 18 months ago by Geoff

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Lightroom 5 classroom in a book is OK if you ...
Lightroom 5 classroom in a book is OK if you buy the book version. I made the mistake of purchasing the Kindle edition which does not come with the code to download the practice files and other items from the Adobe website. Thankfully Amazon reimbursed me after I contacted them about it. I suspect that this applies to the whole Classroom series so be warned. warned.
Published 2 months ago by Chris Cox


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Instructive and enjoyable, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am using a Kindle Edition on a Samsung 10.1 inch tablet beside my main PC screen. The layout, structure and numerous coloured screen images make this book a real pleasure to read.

Having used and discontinued Lightroom 1.2 many years ago, I have recently purchased Lightroom 5. The content of this book is comprehensive and, as far as I am concerned, nothing important is missing. It has been a very pleasant learning experience. The book includes a link to downloadable chapter images that are used in the lessons.

Many years ago I bought a Classroom in a Book (CIB) for another Adobe product and it turned out to have so many errors that it became impossible to use; I and many others wrote critical reviews here and returned our books to Amazon as unfit for purpose. I am pleased to say that this CIB is a vast improvement and although there are some errors, they are relatively minor.

Overall, it is highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5: Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
Excellent book very easy to follow the lessons. Only downside was the price which is the reason for losing 1 star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I particularly like the lessons, 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5: Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
Lightroom 5 - Classroom in a Book has proved to be extremely helpfull. I particularly like the lessons. I will recommend the book to my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book for becoming familiar with Lightroom 5. Practical exercises with example Lessons make it a good way to explore and undrstand Lightroom 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and very useful, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5: Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
What it says on the box. Quick and easy. Recommended. A very helpful series of user guides - we have others for Premiere and Audition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended., 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm working my way through this and, so far, the lessons have been clear and concise. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lightroom 5 classroom in a book is OK if you ..., 29 Dec. 2014
Lightroom 5 classroom in a book is OK if you buy the book version. I made the mistake of purchasing the Kindle edition which does not come with the code to download the practice files and other items from the Adobe website. Thankfully Amazon reimbursed me after I contacted them about it. I suspect that this applies to the whole Classroom series so be warned. warned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good reference, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5: Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
A clear description of the capability of the software without getting too technical. From the start a very easy to follow and well documented reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A GOOD TEACHING AID, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5: Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
the layout of the book is clear and concise and does exactly as would be expected with additional on-line bonuses as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Oct. 2014
By 
B. J. Wilkinson (Felsted Essex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like all Adobe C I Books well written all you could possibly want to get you started
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 5: Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe))
£29.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews