Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 7 Jun 2013
This is an excellent book for those already well-versed in Objective-C and Cocoa/Cocoa Touch, but looking to expand their knowledge and expertise. Ever in doubt if you're approaching something the right way? Matt will tell you. All the concepts are explained and illustrated very well and the whole book is a pleasure to read. If your livelihood depends on working with Objective-C, you owe it to yourself to get this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guidance, 6 April 2014
By 
Ally (Shropshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Effective Objective-C 2.0: 52 Specific Ways to Improve Your IOS and OS X Programs (Effective Software Development) (Paperback)
There is just so much useful information in this book. The items in the title are split into 7 categories, within which they cover related topics, providing lots of valuable background information. The book aims to teach the use of objective-C to its full potential and I can certainly say that I have found its guidance to be invaluable to me on numerous occasions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good book, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Effective Objective-C 2.0: 52 Specific Ways to Improve Your IOS and OS X Programs (Effective Software Development) (Paperback)
really good book, learned a few ways to minimize the objective-c code, recommended for all levels of ios experience, cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for experienced obj-c developers, 5 Nov 2013
This review is from: Effective Objective-C 2.0: 52 Specific Ways to Improve Your IOS and OS X Programs (Effective Software Development) (Paperback)
I found this book to have some really useful ideas about how to improve your coding style in a language that makes creating poor code very easy.

While each item can be read independently of other items, I found that reading each chapter start to finish was a really worthwhile process as each item indirectly built on what had come before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really really wonderful book, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Effective Objective-C 2.0: 52 Specific Ways to Improve Your IOS and OS X Programs (Effective Software Development) (Paperback)
I've been developing for iOS for 3 or 4 years now and I still learnt an awful lot from this book. A must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Effective Objective-C 2.0: 52 Specific Ways to Improve Your IOS and OS X Programs (Effective Software Development) (Paperback)
This is a great book for both the beginner and seasoned Objective-C developer. It's clearly written with great examples. It's structured so you can dip in and out or read cover to cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply The Bible for Objective-C, 28 May 2014
This review is from: Effective Objective-C 2.0: 52 Specific Ways to Improve Your IOS and OS X Programs (Effective Software Development) (Paperback)
This is simply the best book ever for learning to code proper Objective-C. Period.
The author is one of the most important and famous iOS Engineer out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All information you need to know to understand Objective-C, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Effective Objective-C 2.0: 52 Specific Ways to Improve Your IOS and OS X Programs (Effective Software Development) (Paperback)
I was looking some book to go deeper in the Objective-C language, and with that I've found.
It has subjects related to many questions that I started to have when I'm working with iOS development.
The author wrote in very simple way and also my grandmother can understand it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews