Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Instead of Manual
Well written and easy to follow. I am pleased I brought this book as it makes using the camera so much easier.
Published 14 months ago by Dominik

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of Money
The first 21 pages amplify what is contained in the EOS M manual, & to a certain extent, do add to some of the more remote parts of the camera's menu. After that, forget it. If you are a fairly competent photographer the remainder of the book contains no more than what you will find in any photo technique manual; so if you already have the latter, then why duplicate it...
Published 6 months ago by Mr D Mitchell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Instead of Manual, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well written and easy to follow. I am pleased I brought this book as it makes using the camera so much easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Manual, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent coverage of the functionality within the EOS M combined with the exercises to try out on the camera, a must for EOS M new users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EOS M camera guide, 30 Jan 2014
By 
DME "DME" (Bideford Devon) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS M: From Snapshots to Great Shots (Paperback)
This guide is well set out with plenty of diagrams and information useful to users of all types of advanced digital camera. Although aimed mainly for the American marked this guide is highly recommended for all who own the EOS M.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of Money, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS M: From Snapshots to Great Shots (Paperback)
The first 21 pages amplify what is contained in the EOS M manual, & to a certain extent, do add to some of the more remote parts of the camera's menu. After that, forget it. If you are a fairly competent photographer the remainder of the book contains no more than what you will find in any photo technique manual; so if you already have the latter, then why duplicate it? Further, it also assumes you have a ready arsenal of EOS EF lenses. Finally, no mention is made of the superb EOS M 11-22mm, so I assume it was written before that lens availability (or it was overlooked). Don't waste your money on this, put it toward another SD card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EOS M From Snapshots to Great Shots, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having just aquired an EOS M I got this a s a supplement to the canon manual. I can thouroghly recommend this book and indeed the EOS M. With a little guidance from the book you can achieve great results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1 book only for canon eos m, 5 Nov 2013
By 
R. Eldridge (bucks uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS M: From Snapshots to Great Shots (Paperback)
This is THE only book to have for the EOS M to understand the workings of this fantastic camera . I only have had canon cameras since first using cameras ,ae 1 eos 620 etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EOS M from snapshots to great shots., 4 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. J. J. Casey (British Isles) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful clearly written supplementary guide with lots of hints and tips. I would recommend this book to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Canon EOS M Guide, 28 Oct 2013
By 
Jeff Brookes (Leicestershire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS M: From Snapshots to Great Shots (Paperback)
Like all modern camera's these t he instruction guide is very fundamental, this book fills the gap between the basic guide and Cd, you can't always have access to CD, especially when you are out & about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS M: From Snapshots to Great Shots (Paperback)
This 'manual' is very well put together, full of great hints and tips based on real experience. Have dipped in and out of different sections.
Very pleased I bought the printed version as I can make my own notes as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading!, 21 Aug 2013
By 
M. G. Mallon "Monty" (Swindon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Canon EOS M: From Snapshots to Great Shots (Paperback)
A well written, no nonsense and informative user guide to the Canon EOS M camera. Easier to follow and understand than the Canon instruction manual. Highly recommended and a must have for users of the EOS M camera!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Canon EOS M: From Snapshots to Great Shots
Canon EOS M: From Snapshots to Great Shots by Jeff Carlson (Paperback - 20 Mar 2013)
15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews