Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WORTH THE PRICE
I haven't yet completed reading this book, but I have flicked through it and have started reading it seriously. So far I have no complaints. It is well written and although I am only about half way through serious reading, it is answering my questions as it goes, and teaching me more than I had hoped. I would advise doing the set tasks at the end of each chapter in order...
Published on 12 Feb. 2013 by Tish

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nicely written
Very nice book and easy to read but I did get the impression that much of what he describes is what I did within the first day of getting my camera i.e trial and error and you can pretty much work out how to tweak the settings to get the best shots for certain situations. Aperture, focal length, shutter speeds, and (film) sensitives all either directly or indirectly...
Published 23 months ago by Docbell


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars From Snapshots, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200: From Snapshots to Great Shots (Paperback)
I decided to purchase the Nikon DS3200 which comes with an extensive downloadable instruction book. Thank goodness this book was available. It takes you through the steps you need to know and the visual aspects of the enclosed photographs really help the layman like me to get a better understanding of what my purchase can do. There are sections when the author refers you to the instruction book which means that you do not have to go through looking for the bits you need. But the easy step by step instructions have already meant that I am taking better pictures and not getting frustrated trying to learn what the camera does. Well worth purchasing this if you are new to using DSLR camera(s, other versions available).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really easy to follow, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200: From Snapshots to Great Shots (Paperback)
This is a really useful book. It is much better than the instruction book as it shows you how to use the menus and also gives examples of what happens with each menu. Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for beginners, 25 Jun. 2013
By 
J. Handley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200: From Snapshots to Great Shots (Paperback)
This book explains in a structured and easy to understand approach, how to use the camera to get the results that you expect from your new D3200 DSLR.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good prompt service, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200: From Snapshots to Great Shots (Paperback)
Seemed like a good book when I browsed it on the Internet. I have now used it and I am glad that I did
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200: From Snapshots to Great Shots (Paperback)
Very well written, easy to follow with some beautiful pictures to stir the creativeness.
The explanations and advice come from a wealth of experience.
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow and good value, 19 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200: From Snapshots to Great Shots (Paperback)
If your new to DSLR this is just what you need to understand the cameras potential. Easy to follow and good value.
Takes you beyond the Auto button .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good indeed., 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200: From Snapshots to Great Shots (Paperback)
really worth buying ,it contains a of of information about this camera that the user guide dos'nt cover.obviously a very professional photographer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really useful guide that helps describe simple and technical methods, 26 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200: From Snapshots to Great Shots (Paperback)
A really useful guide that helps describe simple and technical methods. I personally think this book is an essential to compliment the d3200.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compliments the D3200 camera well !, 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200: From Snapshots to Great Shots (Paperback)
Excellent purchase. I found it to be very easy to read and it has with lots of useful tips, information and reference material for the D3200.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200: From Snapshots to Great Shots (Paperback)
Very helpful for those with a nikon d3200 camera easy to read and follow lots of helpful tips to get great photos.A must for d3200 owners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nikon D3200: From Snapshots to Great Shots
Nikon D3200: From Snapshots to Great Shots by Rob Sylvan (Paperback - 5 Aug. 2012)
£12.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews