Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nikon D3200: From snapshots to Great Shots
Just purchased the NikonD3200 so wanted the book on it, and very pleased I am too for getting it.
Easy to follow and very clear print. Certainly would recommend to purchase it.
Published 19 months ago by C. tracy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
Not as mind-blowing as I was expecting. I think I was more advanced that I realised, though I picked up a few tips along the way. A book for a new photographer.
Published 3 months ago by Mr. Ashley Watson


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Snap Shots to Great Shots, 10 Aug 2013
By 
G. Muir (Bo'ness, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very good insight to the more technical side of the Nikon d3200 Camera good tips how to enhance and advance your skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book for every Nikon D3200 owners, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200: From Snapshots to Great Shots (Paperback)
A very informative book. its the only book that i read from start to finish without putting it down. It covered all i wanted to know.
And it was a bargain price.

Reginald Blake. Godmanchester Cambridgeshire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really easy to follow, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200: From Snapshots to Great Shots (Paperback)
This is a really useful book. It is much better than the instruction book as it shows you how to use the menus and also gives examples of what happens with each menu. Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars nicely written, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very nice book and easy to read but I did get the impression that much of what he describes is what I did within the first day of getting my camera i.e trial and error and you can pretty much work out how to tweak the settings to get the best shots for certain situations. Aperture, focal length, shutter speeds, and (film) sensitives all either directly or indirectly affect one another to alter the final shot. What Mr Sylvan does is put his experience into the narrative to give some tips and food for thought for when you next pick up your camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Covers a lot of ground, 23 July 2013
By 
B. LYTHGOE (Todmorden,West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200: From Snapshots to Great Shots (Paperback)
A good way to help find your way round a new camera. Topics well laid out and easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nikon Camera Guide, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect companion to the D3200. This book gives great advice and practical guidance on how to get the best from this camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for beginners, 25 Jun 2013
By 
J. Handley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200: From Snapshots to Great Shots (Paperback)
This book explains in a structured and easy to understand approach, how to use the camera to get the results that you expect from your new D3200 DSLR.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars From Snapshots, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200: From Snapshots to Great Shots (Paperback)
I decided to purchase the Nikon DS3200 which comes with an extensive downloadable instruction book. Thank goodness this book was available. It takes you through the steps you need to know and the visual aspects of the enclosed photographs really help the layman like me to get a better understanding of what my purchase can do. There are sections when the author refers you to the instruction book which means that you do not have to go through looking for the bits you need. But the easy step by step instructions have already meant that I am taking better pictures and not getting frustrated trying to learn what the camera does. Well worth purchasing this if you are new to using DSLR camera(s, other versions available).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars From snapshots to great shots., 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon D3200: From Snapshots to Great Shots (Paperback)
Very informative when used in conjunction with the instruction CD Rom for the camera one two three four five six
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nikon D3200: From Snapshots to Great Shots
Nikon D3200: From Snapshots to Great Shots by Rob Sylvan (Paperback - 5 Aug 2012)
12.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews