Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PLUG IN with OnOne Suite 7 Software, Book by Nicole S.Young
Plug In with OnOne Suite 7 Software Book by Nicole S.Young.
A very well presented guide to using OnOne's Perfect Photo Suite 7 Software.
Each section of the software is explained with comprehensive screen shot type images of the settings, etc., for maximising the potential of the software.

A great help to not only new comers to the OnOne suite 7 but...
Published on 24 Mar. 2013 by JohnBoy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Helpful but link to images would have been good
Found it a good & interesting read and I am glad I bought it as it reveals possibilities. However, the proof of the pudding is in the eating & I would liked to have learned by mimicking the instructions. Magazines such as Digital photo and Applied Photoshop include CDs of starting images and books that I have bought have CD or link to the images for downloading. I can...
Published on 23 April 2013 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PLUG IN with OnOne Suite 7 Software, Book by Nicole S.Young, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plug in with onOne Software (Paperback)
Plug In with OnOne Suite 7 Software Book by Nicole S.Young.
A very well presented guide to using OnOne's Perfect Photo Suite 7 Software.
Each section of the software is explained with comprehensive screen shot type images of the settings, etc., for maximising the potential of the software.

A great help to not only new comers to the OnOne suite 7 but also to those upgrading to that software from earlier versions, (My situation).

It resides above my desk (if not already open on it), on a shelf, for immediate referal.

Although the manual that is downloadable from OnOne is good, this just makes it all so easy.
I have many books on Photography and Photoshop and have used OnOne's software since version 4 was released.

I highly recommend this book.

JohnBoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Helpful but link to images would have been good, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plug in with onOne Software (Paperback)
Found it a good & interesting read and I am glad I bought it as it reveals possibilities. However, the proof of the pudding is in the eating & I would liked to have learned by mimicking the instructions. Magazines such as Digital photo and Applied Photoshop include CDs of starting images and books that I have bought have CD or link to the images for downloading. I can find neither in this book (hope it's not me being stupid!) so I feel that it has not fully informed me. As in incentive to purchase the suite of software it is a good book but not having the images to play with is frustrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful, 7 May 2013
By 
Mr. R. J. Van Meeuwen (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plug in with onOne Software (Paperback)
Well laid out and well written.Examples and photographs helpful.

Use it a lot and have not found it wanting yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is written in a very easy to understand way with humour and good advice, 8 Sept. 2014
By 
David Trist (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plug in with onOne Software (Paperback)
This is a very detailed book about this versatile software. It is written in a very easy to understand way with humour and good advice. It is not the latest version but the advice remains current as the features of the software remain much the same but may appear in slightly different places in the current version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No problem at all., 28 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plug in with onOne Software (Paperback)
Very pleased with PLUG IN with onOne software. Everything is explained in a 'step-by-step', clear, unambigous fashion. I would recommend the book to anyone and I can say that my images are improving already although I've only had the book a few days. If in any doubt - buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you need help., 6 Mar. 2013
By 
R. S. Mathews (Condom, France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plug in with onOne Software (Paperback)
Either you are immediately at home with these plugins, or you feel you need help to get the best out of them. If like me you need help, this book does the job. I was suprised and delighted to find it existed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars skip this one, 24 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plug in with onOne Software (Paperback)
This book is aimed at someone who has NEVER ever EVER seen a onOne plugin in his/her life... more, it's aimed at someone who has NEVER used a Photoshop plugin, period. Too basic, too blagh. Skip it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for users/learners of onOne Software, 9 Feb. 2013
By 
Gb Lees (Stockton On Tees, Cleveland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plug in with onOne Software (Paperback)
Excellently written and laid out book. Easy to follow, no need to read from front to back just jump in on the bits that interest you. Real life examples to follow, making learning much easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 18 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plug in with onOne Software (Paperback)
Excellent book which is proving to be a great help using this excellent software. It progresses in a clear way through the different parts of the software.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plug in with onOne Software (Paperback)
it gives you everything you need to know about the software and there are free video tutorials on the web site aswell. brilliant piece of software
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Plug in with onOne Software
Plug in with onOne Software by Nicole S. Young (Paperback - 4 Dec. 2012)
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews