Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential investment
I really rate the Adobe Classroom in a Book series. Why? Because they can either be read as a primer to using the application in question, as a tutorial with the application open, or as a useful help manual/reminder once you have got started.

Okay so not every bit of detail is included, but a good balance has been struck to get you started with all the key...
Published on 29 Sep 2012 by Wood Gnome

versus
8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Introduction but needs attention to detail
InDesign is a magnificent piece of software. It is also quite confusing if you are new to Desktop Publishing. For this reason, you'll need help. This well-written book lifts the veil of confusion... partially. I have worked through most of the lessons now, and have to say I am a little more familiar with the software. I do have a couple of issues with the book: 1)...
Published on 14 Nov 2012 by Mr. N. A. McKee


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential investment, 29 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe InDesign CS6 Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
I really rate the Adobe Classroom in a Book series. Why? Because they can either be read as a primer to using the application in question, as a tutorial with the application open, or as a useful help manual/reminder once you have got started.

Okay so not every bit of detail is included, but a good balance has been struck to get you started with all the key features and grasp an overall understanding of the Adobe workspace and terminology. Once you have that, you can go looking in the Adobe help to answer specific questions.

If you are going to invest in a product from the Adobe Creative Suite, invest in the corresponding 'classroom in a book' at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best 'books' I have bought, 16 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have had access to InDesign since I started using Adobe products many years ago but never had the time to understand it.

At a basic level it is a 'simple' DTP package and that is how I dabbled with it over the years.

My partner bought a (physical) Kindle which I was impressed with but I already have an iPad so didn't want yet another device so I downloaded Kindle for the iPad (Which is excellent).
I 'needed' a book to try it with so thought i would try this one.

This has to be one of the best books I have bought. Follow the lessons through (each took 30-40 mins) and you will at least know what InDesign is capable of if not remembering how to do it.
I find this the first battle with any new software, working out what it can do. Now I understand what ID can do I can go back and concentrate on bits I need to know.

If you need to understand InDesign get this book.

I run InDesign on a Mac but the lessons cover both PC and mac versions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Visually interesting and 100% user friendly!, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe InDesign CS6 Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
So far I have found this series really user friendly! In each lesson you are required to use the knowledge you have gained from the previous lessons, so you are putting the skills you develop in to practise as you progress through each book. Anyone creatively inclined should also appreciate the effort that has gone in to matching the branding with the software.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Indispensible, 10 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe InDesign CS6 Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
Takes you through everything you need to know about Adobe InDesign. Well presented and easy to understand. Minor issues with incorrect labelling but nothing that causes confusion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Suuuper useful and clear!!, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe InDesign CS6 Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
This book is a perfect and super clear guide for those who've never approached Adobe before, and also for people who alredy use it and want to discover more! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars PRESENT FOR STUDENT, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe InDesign CS6 Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
This was my grandsons choice for Christmas present he seemed very happy with it. I never read it as not my choice of a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So far, so good, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe InDesign CS6 Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
Clear and concise. The book is a set of practical exercises with all supporting files. A good way of mastering the skills. Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe InDesign CS6 Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
Easy to use, great tips and essential for any user. Highly recommended for everyone even for an old user like me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adobe InDesign CS6 Classroom in a book, 11 Jan 2014
By 
Michael Chambers (Vienna, Austria, Europe, The World, The Universe, This Life, A cat in my next life) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe InDesign CS6 Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
Super book and easy to follow, for all those things you need or want to learn. A must have for all users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series of Books, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe InDesign CS6 Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
Classroom in a Book is excactly what you get, and you can dip into it anytime or place that suits you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adobe InDesign CS6 Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe))
Adobe InDesign CS6 Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) by Adobe Creative Team (Paperback - 4 Jun 2012)
£26.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews