Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars31
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£25.77+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 September 2014
Nothing but brilliant. Had these over a year and have taught me well. Occasionally refer back to them as a reminder but would recommend to anyone not familiar with the package. I got this with After Effects book too so I can vouch for the consistency of the brand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
I started a first lesson and so far I liked everything, it's just a shame that a video lessons are selling separate for 35£, too expensive to buy, and I would like it as well! However book is good, exactly what I was looking for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Great and easy to understand, feel a lot more confident using Adobe Illustrator. For anyone starting out on Adobe Illustrator, this book is essential.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2014
Good book and helped refresh skills and learn new ones. Handy as an ebook easier to learn things on the go without having to carry a book as well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
Good deal works well and great valve for money compared with hardback prices. East learning step by step for someone new to illustrator.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
As a teacher of IT and planning a generic layout for the students in website design, this book is a great resource. Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
Arrived well and in good condition. very informative and general good layout. very helpful in learning more and all in all a good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Very good book, it was very helpful for my designs. There are instructions of how to design. Amazing book, highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
Very informative and illustrative book. Good for a read through or just to refer to as and when.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
I had dipped in and out of Illustrator trying to get my head around it with no luck.

This 'book' (I purchased the Kindle version) was excellent in the way it used progressive 'lessons' to direct you.

Each lesson starts by showing you what you are going to produce. You then open a 'starter' document for that lesson which has all the 'non lesson' stuff already prepared, then you work through to produce the final document.

I am now much more confident in Illustrator and my capabilities to use it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)