Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars3
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
2
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 November 2012
Fantastic book for anyone finding their feet designing, building, testing and deploying future friendly website projects. If you've got the RWD book by Ethan Marcotte, this one's for you.

For fans of Brad Frost, Steph and Bryan Rieger, Andy Clarke, Jeremy Keith, Luke Wroblewski, Scot Jehl etc. If you rate ALA and any of it's contributors you'll find value in this book. Think of all the awesome mobile / responsive blog posts you've read this past year or two; this book probably touches those topics.

The demands on our techniques require us to be more and more flexible as the capabilities, constraints and fragmentation of devices increases. This book is full of practical guidance on the workflow and real world implementation of RWD. 5 stars.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
I've given this book a 5 star rating because it's well written, easy to read, thorough and provides an in depth picture at this time of Responsive Design. It's companion website provides additional info and code.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
Considering this book costs over £20 I was expecting it to be better quality, cover gets scuffed really easily and looks / feels cheap. Regarding the ACTUAL content though it's OK, some useful tips in here but nothing really mind blowing, 3 stars, average buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)