Customer Reviews


3 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Implementing Responsive Design: essential reading
Fantastic book for anyone finding their feet designing, building, testing and deploying future friendly website projects. If you've got the RWD book by Ethan Marcotte, this one's for you.

For fans of Brad Frost, Steph and Bryan Rieger, Andy Clarke, Jeremy Keith, Luke Wroblewski, Scot Jehl etc. If you rate ALA and any of it's contributors you'll find value in...
Published 20 months ago by Craig McPheat

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Average
Considering this book costs over 20 I was expecting it to be better quality, cover gets scuffed really easily and looks / feels cheap. Regarding the ACTUAL content though it's OK, some useful tips in here but nothing really mind blowing, 3 stars, average buy.
Published 11 months ago by Connor


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Implementing Responsive Design: essential reading, 10 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Implementing Responsive Design: Building Sites for an Anywhere, Everywhere Web (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
Fantastic book for anyone finding their feet designing, building, testing and deploying future friendly website projects. If you've got the RWD book by Ethan Marcotte, this one's for you.

For fans of Brad Frost, Steph and Bryan Rieger, Andy Clarke, Jeremy Keith, Luke Wroblewski, Scot Jehl etc. If you rate ALA and any of it's contributors you'll find value in this book. Think of all the awesome mobile / responsive blog posts you've read this past year or two; this book probably touches those topics.

The demands on our techniques require us to be more and more flexible as the capabilities, constraints and fragmentation of devices increases. This book is full of practical guidance on the workflow and real world implementation of RWD. 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 April 2013
By 
J. Robinson "Jem" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Implementing Responsive Design: Building Sites for an Anywhere, Everywhere Web (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
I've given this book a 5 star rating because it's well written, easy to read, thorough and provides an in depth picture at this time of Responsive Design. It's companion website provides additional info and code.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Average, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Implementing Responsive Design: Building Sites for an Anywhere, Everywhere Web (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
Considering this book costs over 20 I was expecting it to be better quality, cover gets scuffed really easily and looks / feels cheap. Regarding the ACTUAL content though it's OK, some useful tips in here but nothing really mind blowing, 3 stars, average buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews