Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars46
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£31.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2012
I have found this book to be excellent. I have used it along with Scott Kelby's book for learning Lightroon 4. Kelby's is good but this is a little more 'serious' and detailed which has been useful in getting my head round some things... Would highly recommend it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
Excellent quality and delivery. Top notch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2012
Unquestionably this book contains a weight of knowledge, but it is totally inappropriate for anyone wanting a basic introduction that will build up confidence in a novice. Martin Evening is undoubtedly an expert & I'm sure that this book is an excellent reference work once a learner has 'got into' Lightroom 4 and wants to take his/her knowledge to a higher level. But for someone starting out it is all a bit too much in its overwhelming detail that is presented in a dull & boring narrative style. For me, I'm afraid that it confused long before it illuminated, & I'm currently searching for a more introductory work that is easier going and more encouraging for a beginner.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
Excellent really pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
Rather overwhelming in the size - getting on for 700 pages. No doubt it gives all the information that an experienced user will need but it would be an advantage to have a concise section devoted to the absolute basics for the beginner. (It was not at all obvious when I first used this programme how to import you pictures so you could work on them)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2012
I appreciate the clear exposure of complex themes , the how to use this software and why to do complicate tasks .

I recomment for advanced photographs and in complement of Adobe photoshop or other product.

I also use a funny light "photo montage" product in complement of Ligtroom 4.1 and photoshop 7.0

mfo
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
First class
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
New Photographer - need to try and get my head round this one and Lightroom in general.
Not had a lot of time to look at it - as always arrived promptly - looks a good book, useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
An easy and very descriptive book to read, it covers the whole aspect of the subject and can be best used as an easy to find reference book, for problem solving.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
I own previous versions of books written by Martin Evening. They are well worth the expense as they take through the many advantages of using Lightroom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)