Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Here's how to fix the problem with the media files
Some people - me included - downloaded the Final Cut Pro X work files from the Peachpit website but get the following error when trying to use them: "The document "CurrentVersion.fcpproject" could not be opened. The file isn't in the correct format." or "The file might be corrupted, truncated, or in an unexpected format."

This is because the file is so large -...
Published on 5 Jan. 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good idea badly executed
The DVD content does not match the text. The way the text is structured makes it very frustrating if the lessons contents included in the DVD are not perfect. The remedy suggested by the publisher is complicated. They should get it right the first time around. The same problems exist with the Aperture Manual
Published on 7 Mar. 2012 by MTRR


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Final Cut Pro X, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple Pro Training Series: Final Cut Pro X (Paperback)
An excellent introduction to FCPX...Be prepaired to work through the exercises
provided on the DVD supplied. Still very useful as a reference quide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unusable media files, 5 Nov. 2011
By 
This review is from: Apple Pro Training Series: Final Cut Pro X (Paperback)
I have the same problem as several other reviewers. The media files that come with the book don't work. It is very frustrating since the book is conceived to be used as a hands - on training book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent straight forward training manual, keep it on Kindle next to the edit for reference, great., 19 Jan. 2013
By 
P. Powell "peter" (East Hampshire/West Sussex border) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Set out as you would expect, consise and easy to work with, Final cut X is so different to Studio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FINAL CUT PRO X, 26 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have previously purchased Final Cut books by this author and always found them to be first class, but then I had the physical DVD
This time I thought I would take the Kindle option and download the media files. I did so in the manner advised and everything appeared fine BUT although the Lesson Folders are present they simply are not available to bring into FCX with a message telling me that.
I tried to download again and found exactly the same problem, everything except the lesson files are available.
I have emailed Peachpit but doubt I will get a reply. If anyone out there has the physical DVD any chance I could borrow it?
Lesson learned phydsical DVD from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple Pro Training Series: Final Cut Pro X (Paperback)
Very easy to follow and a great reference tool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great way to learn Final Cut Pro X, 3 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Apple Pro Training Series: Final Cut Pro X (Paperback)
This is a great book to learn Final Cut Pro X. The book format is well structured and guides you clearly through the keyboard short cuts and features to make editing faster.
My only critisism is the material that comes with the book..... The last one was bad, this one is slightly worse. If you like trash TV then you'll be ok ;) If you don't, then my advice would be to skim through like the wind.
I hope the next book comes with something more creative. Maybe some footage from a Jean-Pierre Jeunet movie or from some interesting band like the Fleet Foxes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Apple Pro Training Series: Final Cut Pro X
Apple Pro Training Series: Final Cut Pro X by Diana Weynand (Paperback - 28 Sept. 2011)
Used & New from: £4.82
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews