Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what is says on the box!
Well laid out and simple to use. A good primer for those new to video editing and useful for those who wish to move on from other simple video editors such as iMovie. Not suitable for those with considerable video editing experience as it is at a fairly basic level and not intended to be a reference for the features and facilities available in the program. The book takes...
Published on 4 Feb 2011 by TelfordDave

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Adobe Premier Elements 9
Quite useful, but not as informative as I had hoped. Perhaps that's because I am a silver surfer and possibly need things to be more easily explained
Published 6 months ago by WLRS


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what is says on the box!, 4 Feb 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 9 Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
Well laid out and simple to use. A good primer for those new to video editing and useful for those who wish to move on from other simple video editors such as iMovie. Not suitable for those with considerable video editing experience as it is at a fairly basic level and not intended to be a reference for the features and facilities available in the program. The book takes you through a series of specific exercises using supplied basketball clips. At the end of each section there are review questions. Well written and fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive Instruction, 9 May 2011
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 9 Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
Not the easiest to follow instruction but very comprehensive coverage of the subject.
As is usual it is biased towards the USA user although there are a few references to using
PAL. The included CD has very useful learing files.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adobe Premiere Elements 9, 23 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 9 Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
Adobe Premiere Elements 9 software is not intuitive to use but this book told me all I need to know to use the software as intended by Adobe and produce excellent results. Essential reading for someone who has not used Adobe Premiere Elements before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Adobe Premier Elements 9, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 9 Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
Quite useful, but not as informative as I had hoped. Perhaps that's because I am a silver surfer and possibly need things to be more easily explained
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I wish I could give this book a great review, but......................., 20 Aug 2013
By 
Gerry Atrick (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 9 Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
..................6 days after placing my order it has not yet been despatched! A note under the heading "track package" informs me that "We've started preparing your parcel for delivery and it should leave our facility in the next few hours to a few days". How very helpful that is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 9 Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
does what is said on the tin, only problem is a fast as I came to terms with the product, adobe released another version. Much better than trying to just work with online manuals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 7 April 2011
By 
J. Coe "Julie" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 9 Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
Received book very quickly. Have only read a little on a car journey. When I find the time to read it with my laptop in front of me and the programme open, I will be able follow it. I'm looking forward to doing this as you get a cd with it and can follow the instructions to make a movie. I don't have a lot of knowledge on video editing but I'm sure I can follow the instructions as they are easy to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide to movie editing and enhancing, 23 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Elements 9 Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
I haven't had a lot of time yet for trying out the lessons but with the aid of the disc attached to the back cover I shouldn't have a problem.
It looks as if it covers everything you could need to know about editing your movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adobe Premiere Elements 9 Classroom in a Book (Classroom in a Book (Adobe))
27.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews