Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Layers - M Kloklowski
I knew of M Kloskowski's work from seeing his video tutorials in the NAPP website so I knew what to expect.

As a relative newcomer to Photoshop, and keen to improve my skills, I found working with the book an absolute pleasure. There are downloadable files for the user to manipulate in the chapters, and each chapter delivers the subject matter in a simple and...
Published on 4 Jan. 2011 by bobj1247

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant when...
This book does what it claims - teaches you how to work with and understand layers. However in some of the (later) examples the photographs of what is happening on screen do not correlate with what actually if you follow the text step by step. This is especially apparent in chapter 10 with the DJ example where it breaks down between step 13 and 14.
Published on 9 Oct. 2011 by Hanzler


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT IT'S ALL ABOUT, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Layers: The Complete Guide to Photoshop's Most Powerful Feature (Paperback)
Get this principle under your hat and you've cracked it.
What Layering is about, by an expert. Thank you Matt!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous book, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Layers: The Complete Guide to Photoshop's Most Powerful Feature (Paperback)
Everything I needed to know was in this book.Easy to look up anything you want to find out about Photoshop Layers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have book for those into photoshop, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really east to follow and put into layman's terms, a must have book for the photoshop enthusiast , l love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and colorfull, 6 Jun. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Layers: The Complete Guide to Photoshop's Most Powerful Feature (Paperback)
I used this book as a refresher being quite familiar with Photoshop layers, it is nicely layed out, however one thing did puzzle me, and that was the lack of use of Mini Bridge which is a much faster way of importing multi documents onto the desk top. A further point that I can,t STRESS ENOUGH is THIS BOOK IS NOT FOR BEGINNERS. SEE my reviews.
John Bentley. Liverpool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Photography For Keen Learners, 18 Jan. 2013
By 
V. Atkins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Layers: The Complete Guide to Photoshop's Most Powerful Feature (Paperback)
This was a requested gift for a friend. A keen photographer, she had been told this was a good book. She is four chapters in and says that it has been very helpful and is very pleased with it. Delivery was quick and well packed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book for the novice and even those that have ..., 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Layers: The Complete Guide to Photoshop's Most Powerful Feature (Paperback)
great book for the novice and even those that have some knowledge of photo editing. i bought adobe photo shop about two years ago and could not get to grips with it until i bought this book., great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Almost a prerequisite, 9 Jan. 2013
By 
Mr. G. Knight (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Layers: The Complete Guide to Photoshop's Most Powerful Feature (Paperback)
If you want to go beyond simple photo processing with Photoshop or Elements, you'll need to get to grips with selections, layers, and masks. This book will turn you into an expert in a very short time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great beginner to intermediate book, 22 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Layers: The Complete Guide to Photoshop's Most Powerful Feature (Paperback)
I expected this book to be a bit more in-depth and cover more advanced topics than it did. That said, it is well written and the sample images and project that you can follow along with the book are excellent. It's not an in-depth "bible" type of book, but it covers most everything you'd want to know about layers, with a brief introduction, then a detailed step-by-step project to reinforce each topic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow guide, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Layers: The Complete Guide to Photoshop's Most Powerful Feature (Paperback)
Layers are a key part of Photoshop's creativity and understanding them brings greater creative possibilities. This is an easy "no waffle" book to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Complete Guide to Photoshop's Most Powerful Feature, 8 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Layers: The Complete Guide to Photoshop's Most Powerful Feature (Paperback)
A great book, if you want to know all about layer's get this book, bought a copy for myself lent it to two friends,result they have now each bought a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Layers: The Complete Guide to Photoshop's Most Powerful Feature
Layers: The Complete Guide to Photoshop's Most Powerful Feature by Matt Kloskowski (Paperback - 29 Oct. 2010)
£22.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews