Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


65 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely indispensible
There are three things that you have to know about Scott Kelby: i) he is possibly the most knowledgeable person about Photoshop on the face of the planet; ii) he has a rare ability to explain complex processes clearly, backed up by illustrations which are large and actually helpful; and iii) the man is as mad as a hatter.
Once you accept the fact that parts of this...
Published on 13 Aug. 2010 by Ivan Strahan

versus
26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Misleading title, should be called, Camera Raw for digital photographers!
Being very new to Photoshop CS5 and having recently done a 2 day photoshop course, I wanted a book to compliment what I had learnt. Having read the reviews and also having Scott Selby's Digital Photography books, which are excellent. I decided this would be the perfect book to buy. I like his style of writing, easy, straight forward and simple to understand. However, that...
Published on 3 Feb. 2011 by Jo


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A first class book, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adobe Photoshop CS5 Book for Digital Photographers (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
This book was in excellent condition and I have always found Scott Kelby a good instructor his tips a first class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a well received present for our son in law, he said it was great, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adobe Photoshop CS5 Book for Digital Photographers (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
This is a great item and I would most certainly recommend it to others.
It is worth every penny paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adobe Photoshop CS5 Book for Digital Photographers (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
If you want to learn more about Photoshop, then this is the best book for you to learn from. One of the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Learning aid, 8 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adobe Photoshop CS5 Book for Digital Photographers (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
Having not used PS for years and now got a copy of CS5 etc this is helped a little in using the software.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointing., 13 Aug. 2011
By 
Simon Lambert "simon85" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adobe Photoshop CS5 Book for Digital Photographers (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
Generally I find scott's books useful. This was disappointing because it is more about camera raw then photoshop. I haven't brought a book on this topic from another author yet, but if you care about photoshop I would recommend looking for another title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scott Kelby books are always easy to follow using simple terms Scott is good at this, 17 Oct. 2010
By 
A. Collins (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Adobe Photoshop CS5 Book for Digital Photographers (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
Scott Kelby books are always easy to follow using simple terms Scott is good at this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adobe Photoshop CS5 Book for Digital Photographers (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
Very handy a must to understand how to fine tune your pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 Oct. 2014
By 
Mr. I. Ballie "Freethinker" (Dundee, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adobe Photoshop CS5 Book for Digital Photographers (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
Excellent product and first class service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The adobe photoshop cs5 book for digital photographers, 6 Dec. 2010
This review is from: The Adobe Photoshop CS5 Book for Digital Photographers (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
I found this book very informative, takes you through each process step by step which is required when first using cs5. Well worth the money for a novice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Where Oh Where Has The Puppet Warp Gone?, 18 Sept. 2010
By 
This review is from: The Adobe Photoshop CS5 Book for Digital Photographers (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
Bought this book after watching one of the author's Photoshop videos. I was quite disappointed, as although the book is readable, it appears to have been hastily cobbled together. I bought it to learn about the features of Photoshop that differed from my old CS3. One of the major improvements is the Puppet Warp tool. Is it mentioned in the book? No.
Also - as I bought the book in August 2010, why does the copyright notice tell me it has been registered in 2011?. Very strange.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Adobe Photoshop CS5 Book for Digital Photographers (Voices That Matter)
£27.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews