Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars20
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£18.71+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 July 2014
Great clear quick easy read but one that just hits the nail on the head so many times. All makes absolute sense and a must read for any UX/UI designers working within software development. Also, one to help with advocating best practices in UX and product strategy. So buy this book and give it to your boss/line manager/director/client! Hopefully some of the common sense will rub off on them! :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
Small, easy to read and dip into but I read half in one go,and been passing it round colleagues in my java development team and plan to buy a team copy and one for my wife. Its style reminds me a little of Sun Tzu (pretentious? moi?) in that it works hard to make each point briefly and simply. The more you understand the less you have to memorize.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2011
This is a great book for developers, for it makes you think about a lot of things very important for users that normally we forget for our technical background.
The book doesn't include any specific technology but discusess generic UI problems to get a better user experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2015
Simply put, it's an useful book, with plenty of real life examples, which open your eyes and give new/refreshing perspectives.
I recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
It's a nice book, however the material can be found across multiple blogs and online sites. Recommend it to beginners though as it's a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
Great book that helps you understand what are the key factors for a great web/mobile UI and UX.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Great book; very concise and engaging. You won't find an easier to digest book than this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2016
... just buy it, you will totally change your perspective & approach to design!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
This book stays true to its primary theme - simplicity. In a world filled with complex and thick tomes it would be easy to underestimate the value of this book. If you play any role in product design, read this book, and reread it every time you start a new feature, or a new product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)