Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you want to pass the exams
Get this book if you want to get Adobe ACE status. Reading, doing ALL the exercises, and then reading through the software manual will put you in a good place to take ACE exams. I'm an ACI and I got 97% pass - this simple advice is all I did. Doing all the exercises is important, otherwise you will miss out on important things in the early chapters that semi-experienced...
Published on 25 Oct. 2010 by S. D. Spicer

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Useless for a beginner, confusing and topics aren't in the right order
This book is useless for a beginner. It doesn't walk you through the basics first and then introduce more complex ideas. It does the oppposite. Explanations are unclear and vague. There aren't many exercises at all unlike what was promised. It's perhaps suitable for a more advanced user who wants to learn about the new features in CS5, but someone who's new to InDesign...
Published on 29 Oct. 2011 by MW77


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars InDesign Classroom in a Book, 27 May 2013
By 
GeoffD (Solihull, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe InDesign CS5 Classroom in a Book: The Official Training Workbook from Adobe Systems (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
I produced documents in MS-Word until I was told that I should use InDesign which was part of my CS5 package but had not been opened! I did not find it intuitive to use and hotkeys do not do what one would expect from a familiarity with other programs. Having said that, where a feature is in, say, Photoshop then the hotkeys follow that convention - logical! This book made sure that the program's idiosyncrasies were explained and understood. A typical chapter will start with a lesson overview and a page showing what is to be achieved. The chapter will then go through the steps needed, in detail and in a clear way. Also most pages have tips or notes in the margins which are helpful. There is a CD with the book which contains the files needed to complete the work detailed. Has it all worked? Very definitely, 'Yes'. I now produce my newsletters exclusively in InDesign. The book is recommended for anyone who needs to get to grips with this program.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Best book to prepare indesign, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe InDesign CS5 Classroom in a Book: The Official Training Workbook from Adobe Systems (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
Class room in book is always best source to learn creative suite..Arrived early than i expected txs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe InDesign CS5 Classroom in a Book: The Official Training Workbook from Adobe Systems (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
Easy and clear to use and learn from
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars For beginners, 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe InDesign CS5 Classroom in a Book: The Official Training Workbook from Adobe Systems (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
Probably a good beginner's book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars goodgoodgood~~, 24 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Adobe InDesign CS5 Classroom in a Book: The Official Training Workbook from Adobe Systems (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
so good. Its very easy to understand~~and cheaper than other places.~
just buy it !!!!so good. Its very easy to understand~~and cheaper than other places.~
just buy it !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe InDesign CS5 Classroom in a Book: The Official Training Workbook from Adobe Systems (Classroom in a Book (Adobe)) (Paperback)
Useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews