Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2012
Very practical, explains step by step through the exercises. I'm beginner in AI, don't know Photoshop neither but can follow the book, clearly presented.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
I found it to be a good resource for learning and finding my way around illustrator CS5, I would recommend to others looking to learn the same
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
The book arrived without the CD-Rom, so is completely useless. Very poor indeed and i am extremely disappointed that I have wasted my money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
Very useful and easy to follow book. Accurate step by step instructions with lots of tips. All you need to learn Illustrator.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2011
Brilliant book just what I was looking for, firstclass service, I ordered late evening item arrived first thing the next day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2011
I bought the AI Classroom in a book along with the software back in December 2010 for a good price.
I got delivery of the AI software quite quickly. As for the book it never arrived on time. Apparently "something went wrong " according to Amazon and it wasn't because of the snow. So I had to place another order for the book that I eventually received a week after. The book is very well constructed with various lessons to get you launched quickly. You've got a lot of tips and also color pictures to guide you. Plus you have a disc containing all the lessons and files that you need and that you must install on your drive. The AI CS5 Classroom in a book contains 462 pages. I've been through 31 pages and I've already found three major errors that makes your learning experience really really frustrating, namely wrong CYMK color codes, wrong instructions for the Appearance panel effects. When you follow and instruction and it's still not the desired effect that you get after three attempts you know there's something wrong either with you or with the instructions given. And on that occasion the instructions given were wrong. When you find the first error you're saying to yourself "okay let's amend that instruction and let's continue, it's probably the only error in the book." Then you find another error and again another one. That's when you stop and really want to get rid of the book as soon as cos you can't spend your time correcting errors knowing that illustrator learning curve is already steep. God knows how many errors are still left to be uncovered ! That's really not good enough from Adobe Press. Hopefully Amazon has offered to refund that book without problem. Maybe i was unlucky and I got a faulty book. Or maybe the whole series of the AI CS5 Classroom in a book is full of errors. Given the price of £16 rather than the £35 retail price, I wouldn't be surprised if Adobe was in fact trying to cash on those faulty books. As i said maybe i was unlucky but i'm pretty sure it is not the only faulty AI CS5 Classroom in a Book out there. So beware.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2015
The book is great for anyone wanting to learn AI CS5.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
Great book and value - speedy delivery too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
Fantastic value for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
love this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse