Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars40
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2010
Well, it is a digital camera book! arf arf arf! (sorry)

Mine arrived yesterday evening on the super saver option, ordered last wednesday, so very happy with delivery.

The book is fantastic, even if the author comes over a little 'pally' sometimes, the information he imparts is indispensable! written in a way which gives you hints on what is important through his writting style, encourages you to think and explore, and everything is always explained in its entirety.

Had a very late night reading and playing with my D5000, can't wait to get out and snap away!

highly recommended
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
Love this book. All the questions you want to ask that aren't covered in the handbook provided. Clear, simple and a must have if you use this camera.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
I found the product to be exactly as described and am very pleased with it - I would recommend you to my friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2016
Great book for beginners, all manual explained in step by step guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
I learned a lot more about my camera than I thought possible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Very helpful as a reference book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2010
I have not yet looked at the owners manual, no fault of thiers just not needed to and probly never will, with jeff revells book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
The item was marked as being as good as new whereas the cover is slightly damaged. hopefully this won't prove embarrassing as it's for a present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2010
this book is not only helpfull for the Nikon D5000 it also helps with general photo shots
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2011
Crap packaging..will not buy from Amazon again. Bought this and two other photographic books. All damaged because box too big and no further packaging inside box to stop books from flying about. First email to Amazon ignored.... took a second to extract any form of apology.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)