Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice book
I have bought this over a year ago and used it for my bachelor thesis. I think it is great and practical guide to UX, it covers the topic thoroughly and is easy to read. Would recommend.
Published 9 months ago by Renata

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pick another book
I'm not sure who the target audience for this book is? UX consultants? It's all over the map.

In either case; the book is quite dull, and give no new insight into the matter. Instead; read About Face 3.
Published on 9 Nov 2010 by Johan Fribrytare


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Project Guide to UX Design: For User Experience Designers in the Field or in the Making (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
I have bought this over a year ago and used it for my bachelor thesis. I think it is great and practical guide to UX, it covers the topic thoroughly and is easy to read. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully produced, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Project Guide to UX Design: For User Experience Designers in the Field or in the Making (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
As you would expect being about UX design the layout and editing of the book is excellent. It seems well positioned to be understood by the entry to mid level designer. Not finished it yet so not sure if it gets more indepth later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Practical and useful, 18 Nov 2010
This review is from: A Project Guide to UX Design: For User Experience Designers in the Field or in the Making (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
A very practical and useful book. Well structured and touches a lot of subjects and methodologies you need to know about as a UX designer. As been said before, probably not a book for the professionals but a really clear and helpful book for people who do not know the industry so well. It is also very convenient when you want to look up certain subjects without having to read hundreds of pages on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very useful book, 17 Jan 2010
By 
R. Remy (The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Project Guide to UX Design: For User Experience Designers in the Field or in the Making (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
I have read this book and have learned a lot of very useful things from it which are great to use in practise and when I saw this book only received 2 stars I had to compensate it with 5 stars because this book really is good for the right public. So the two stars imho does not represent this book well. I won't focus on the content in this review, but for who this book will be very useful and for who maybe not.

This is a great book with a lot of useful information you will need if you are or deal with a web designer, website project manager, information architect, interaction designer, user researcher etc.

If you already are an expert in information architecture, interaction design or user research you will probably already know most or all of the things in this book. Then this book won't be for you, but you can advice people to read it if they have to work with you and don't understand your job well.
If you are not an expert in this field and you are e.g. just a web designer who want to become more professional and want to look further then making sites look pretty or someone who deals with these people, this book will be very useful to you.

And especially if you lead web projects you just must have to read this book. Also for programmers who only deal with the technical stuff, this book will help you understand the other roles of people you have to deal with which are also important.

I have also read "Don't Make Me Think!: A Common Sense Approach to Web Usability", which also is a very good book, but this book is a more practical follow up which deals with other topics and really deserves to have been written in a separate book.

So experts, just don't touch this book, because you most likely already know. Everybody else will be great-full it is written and will be using many things explained in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pick another book, 9 Nov 2010
This review is from: A Project Guide to UX Design: For User Experience Designers in the Field or in the Making (Voices That Matter) (Paperback)
I'm not sure who the target audience for this book is? UX consultants? It's all over the map.

In either case; the book is quite dull, and give no new insight into the matter. Instead; read About Face 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews