Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to understand complex subjects, 17 Aug 2009
By 
Andrea Jones "ajones" (wales uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Human Anatomy and Physiology with Interactive Physiology 10-System Suite (Hardcover)
I am a nurse, and absolutely love this book. It is not condescending in its approach, but makes a very complex subject fun, logical and easy to comprehend. I recommend it to any medical student or employee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent Reference Text, 19 Jun 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Anatomy and Physiology with Interactive Physiology 10-System Suite (Hardcover)
Excellent book for any student that is undertaking a medical degree, I am doing radiography and I only come to learn of this in second year. I would recommend that anyone doing a similar degree get this even in first year. It is quite high level but it gives you a good solid grounding of anatomical and physiological concepts. It's not something that you would want to read cover to cover, but it's a great reference when needing to find information on a particular system. It's all there in very concise and detailed sections, overall a brilliant and incredibly useful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful for my study in a Master of Nursing Science, 16 Aug 2011
By 
K Jones (Nottingham / Oxfordshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Human Anatomy and Physiology with Interactive Physiology 10-System Suite (Hardcover)
Very good textbook, covering more than you'll need to know during you study of anatomy and physiology as part of a nursing degree. Could probably be useful for others studying health, biology and other related subjects. The CD for the computer is great, the online service that you get is also good and interactive. It is very in-depth and also has chapter summaries to help with revision. Will probably even last once you've finished your nursing study for reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful Reference, 12 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Anatomy and Physiology with Interactive Physiology 10-System Suite (Hardcover)
Excellent book - it is my nursing Bioscience text book. The extra bound reference was also excellent with a lot of real photos for reference, however the DVD leaves a lot to be desired, overall though, a fantastic pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A+P book, 16 Mar 2011
This review is from: Human Anatomy and Physiology with Interactive Physiology 10-System Suite (Hardcover)
This is a good book for anatomy and physiology, there is a lot of writing giving good descriptions, not very colourful or full of pictures if you like that type of book, but very good for those looking for detailed information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A&P for all!!, 5 Oct 2009
By 
Mark Grenville "MCG" (East Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Human Anatomy and Physiology with Interactive Physiology 10-System Suite (Hardcover)
This one is the next stage from my A-level A&P of over 10yrs ago!! And it fills the gaps with Gusto!! Nice read, easy to follow, great images and generally a good all rounder!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference, 19 Oct 2013
By 
Lanie Gutierrez (Monaca, PA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Human Anatomy and Physiology with Interactive Physiology 10-System Suite (Hardcover)
I use this book for reference material in a biomechanics course for engineers who don't know much about anatomy and physiology. It had excellent illustrations and images.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quality!!!, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Anatomy and Physiology with Interactive Physiology 10-System Suite (Hardcover)
fabulous product which oozes quality. does the job to a tee, was sceptical before purchase as so cheap but it is the best on the market to do this job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such a massive help, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Anatomy and Physiology with Interactive Physiology 10-System Suite (Hardcover)
I'm always rather reluctant to buy text books, however this book was definitely worth the buy. It's explained brilliantly in a really easy to understand way with clear and useful diagrams. The disc and bones book also were great, I made much use of them all. I would definitely recommend to anyone learning the human anatomy and physiology, particularly those going from a levels to university level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good textbook, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Human Anatomy and Physiology with Interactive Physiology 10-System Suite (Hardcover)
This book presents all areas of anatomy and physiology in a way that makes it easier to understand with lots of helpful diagrams and pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Human Anatomy and Physiology with Interactive Physiology 10-System Suite
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews