Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 August 2009
I am a nurse, and absolutely love this book. It is not condescending in its approach, but makes a very complex subject fun, logical and easy to comprehend. I recommend it to any medical student or employee.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2010
Excellent book for any student that is undertaking a medical degree, I am doing radiography and I only come to learn of this in second year. I would recommend that anyone doing a similar degree get this even in first year. It is quite high level but it gives you a good solid grounding of anatomical and physiological concepts. It's not something that you would want to read cover to cover, but it's a great reference when needing to find information on a particular system. It's all there in very concise and detailed sections, overall a brilliant and incredibly useful book.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2011
Very good textbook, covering more than you'll need to know during you study of anatomy and physiology as part of a nursing degree. Could probably be useful for others studying health, biology and other related subjects. The CD for the computer is great, the online service that you get is also good and interactive. It is very in-depth and also has chapter summaries to help with revision. Will probably even last once you've finished your nursing study for reference.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2011
This is a good book for anatomy and physiology, there is a lot of writing giving good descriptions, not very colourful or full of pictures if you like that type of book, but very good for those looking for detailed information.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2011
Excellent book - it is my nursing Bioscience text book. The extra bound reference was also excellent with a lot of real photos for reference, however the DVD leaves a lot to be desired, overall though, a fantastic pack.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
I'm always rather reluctant to buy text books, however this book was definitely worth the buy. It's explained brilliantly in a really easy to understand way with clear and useful diagrams. The disc and bones book also were great, I made much use of them all. I would definitely recommend to anyone learning the human anatomy and physiology, particularly those going from a levels to university level.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2012
This is marieb, the standard for anybody doing anatomy. If you do anatomy you shouldn't even be reading this review, your mouse should already be on "Add to cart". The book is great for note writing and the little book it comes with is great for taking into cadaver practicals if you don't want your marieb covered in embalming fluid etc...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2011
This textbook is brilliant! It's going to last me my 3 years training and once i qualify as a nurse for something to fall back on if im not sure about anything to do with the body! It's very in depth and not that hard to understand! it got me through my Anatomy and Phsiology exam :) I'd recommend to all students!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 12 October 2011
A brilliant book with its interactive Physiology 10-System Suite. Marieb is the world-renowned authority in this field and this is a book which is easily accessible for both student and practitioner. This is a vital text and reference for medics. Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2011
This book has everything needed for studying A&P.
The CD-Rom, a brief atlas of the human body is a fantastic little extra!
The A&P is written in great detail, with some images to support the text.
Definitely recommend for any nursing student
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)