Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adobe Premiere Pro CS3 Classroom in a Book
This is a good book for those that like a methodical step-by-step approach to learning. The book is split into well defined chapters with a software tour and guidance on the software's use for the production process. It's all very logical and this makes it useful for both fast learning beginners and intermediate readers alike.

If you are planning on achieving a...
Published on 16 Oct 2008 by Mr. A. Wren

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK if you understand NLE or have used premiere pro first
I got this book because I had already used premiere pro CS3 a little and wanted to get to know it better. However, if I had just bought premiere pro CS3 and never used it before - this book would have been a waste of money.

BUT - because I had used the programme and I understood a little about non-linear editing (NLE) I actually got quite a lot from the book...
Published on 9 July 2008 by sir_cumference


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adobe Premiere Pro CS3 Classroom in a Book, 16 Oct 2008
By 
Mr. A. Wren (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Pro CS3 Classroom in a Book (Paperback)
This is a good book for those that like a methodical step-by-step approach to learning. The book is split into well defined chapters with a software tour and guidance on the software's use for the production process. It's all very logical and this makes it useful for both fast learning beginners and intermediate readers alike.

If you are planning on achieving a qualification on Adobe Premiere (for example Adobe's own ACE exams) then this is the perfect start for your revision. If you feel that you simply want to get to grip with the software then this is also ideal. Some readers might feel that the structure is a little too regimented and the examples and lessons a little unexciting; however there are plenty of additional books available to cover these requirements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK if you understand NLE or have used premiere pro first, 9 July 2008
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Pro CS3 Classroom in a Book (Paperback)
I got this book because I had already used premiere pro CS3 a little and wanted to get to know it better. However, if I had just bought premiere pro CS3 and never used it before - this book would have been a waste of money.

BUT - because I had used the programme and I understood a little about non-linear editing (NLE) I actually got quite a lot from the book and found it helpful.

The writers assume a lot of knowledge which new users simply wouldn't have, and this makes the book a little less accessable that I would like. And, there were times when I had to read things through a few times and try and work out what they meant or where they were talking about in the programme. But when I did work it out I got a lot from the book and worked with it all the way through.

So - if you are brand new to this programme - keep well away! But, if you have some experience with it or other NLEs and want to get more out of it I think it is worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Learning tool, 29 Aug 2011
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Pro CS3 Classroom in a Book (Paperback)
This is an excellent book to help you learn, with the added advantage of the disc to help you learn on a practical level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference book, 10 Sep 2009
By 
Adrian Williams (Stalybridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Pro CS3 Classroom in a Book (Paperback)
This is the ideal companion to the software. Rather than working your way through the abobe help, the book is well though out and each section deals with specific aspects of the software. For example, I wanted to get to grips with the multi camera editing function. The book explained how it was done in a clear step-by-step way. Although CS4 is now the latest product, this book would cover all the concepts of editing using Adobe premier. It also gives good examples and is detailed enough where it needs to be but not too heavy a read if you just need some ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A total waste of money, 24 Mar 2008
By 
J. A. Evitts "morecote" (Brighton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Premiere Pro CS3 Classroom in a Book (Paperback)
Quite frankly I would advise against anyone buying this book. At times it is totally incomprehensible.If you want a book this is written in straight forward English and is easy to understand and follow, do NOT buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb12fe7b0)

This product

Adobe Premiere Pro CS3 Classroom in a Book
Adobe Premiere Pro CS3 Classroom in a Book by Adobe Creative Team (Paperback - 24 Oct 2007)
Used & New from: 0.26
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews