Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good academic textbook suitable for undergrad students, 7 July 2012
This book is a very good start for undergraduates and all those interested in international economic relations (especially international trade). It requires some very basic economic knowledge (for example, how the market mechanism works) but most topics and issues are explained simply and clearly (the Authors usually describe things theoretically, numerically/on examples and on diagrams). One of the major advantages of the book is the use of real world examples (case studies) which are compared to theories and mechanism discussed in a particular section or chapter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Recommended to all Economics students, very informative and concise.
Clarity and structure throughout the book, great author, Krugman provide clear understanding in all topics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars as described, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As described this book gives an expert overview of the world of international economics and recommended for anyone studying the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Trade theory analysis, 10 Oct 2010
By 
I. H. Roblin (Cardiff, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This US text is particularly good for Trade theory, starting with Production Possibility Frontier (PPF)analysis.

Diagrammatic analysis and interpretation are clear and the key theories (eg Heckscher-Ohlin) are outlined.

Krugman has a brain the size of Jupiter (for a laugh, read his paper on 'Interstellar Trade theory').
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Text book, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was required for my daughter's university course. So I bought it for her. Serves her purpose well and happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the book is in good condition and it's a fair price. I'm very pleased. Will definitely order again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 29 Sep 2010
Product delivered on time. The book was in an excellent state. Thank you for the service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Too quick, 30 Mar 2011
I needed this book urgently, so i sent an e-mail in order to explain my situation.Then they sent the book a day after to me and quality of the book also satisfied me...

Thank you ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

International Economics: Theory and Policy (Addison-Wesley Series in Economics)
Used & New from: 29.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews