Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have book for your desk
If you are using Adobe Photoshop, and not an expert user (or even if you think you are), then buy this excellent book.
A complete beginner would be advised to read this book from cover to cover (although this tends to bore me to tears) and the more experienced user could always learn something new from this book. I've been using Photoshop for many years now, but...
Published on 29 Jan 2006 by Mr. J. W. Potts

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Great, but no CD
An excellent book, but sent without the CD, so very limited in its usefulness. All sellers of used books should make it clear whether the CD is included or not.
Published 12 months ago by Anthony Stamp


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Better than a real classroom, 20 Mar 2014
By 
Adrian Roper "adrian roper" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop CS2 Classroom in a Book (Paperback)
As a photo retoucher who still works with CS2, I found the books on CS2 can be purchase very cheap on Amazon, due to that Adobe Photoshop is now on CC, and you will find the books on Photoshop CC a lot more,so I have found I can still learn and use most of the tools in photoshop CS2 just as well without upgrade to CC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Great, but no CD, 6 July 2013
By 
Anthony Stamp (Colchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop CS2 Classroom in a Book (Paperback)
An excellent book, but sent without the CD, so very limited in its usefulness. All sellers of used books should make it clear whether the CD is included or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not much use without the source material, 25 Jun 2013
By 
M. Hoole "stranded exile" (Crewe UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop CS2 Classroom in a Book (Paperback)
The classroom in a book works by taking you through stage by stage examples using source material from a disc included in the book. great idea, unfortunately this disc was missing from the copy i got, shame, I suppose I could get something from it by using my own material but if you got to moan about something well there you go. there are better books than this Adobe Photoshop CS2 for Photographers: A professional image editor's, for example. so look around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars easy to remember, 2 Jan 2011
By 
J. A. Pitty (GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop CS2 Classroom in a Book (Paperback)
For those whome have progressed to CS2 this classroom in a book is useful being very practical,it's an excellent buy. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Step By Step, 31 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop CS2 Classroom in a Book (Paperback)
This is my first time using Photoshop and I find it helpful to be able to check back to make sure I'm doing it the right way. Hints and tips are useful too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Knowledge base, 28 July 2009
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop CS2 Classroom in a Book (Paperback)
Really good reference/tutorial based book would recommend to all budding and intermediate p/shop fanatic's : )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Adobe Photoshop CS2 (Classroom in a Book), 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop CS2 Classroom in a Book (Paperback)
Cannot give fair review as not yet had chance to start reading it due to being busy, but thanks anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 75 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It fell at the first hurdle!, 16 Aug 2006
By 
N. C. Seymour (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Adobe Photoshop CS2 Classroom in a Book (Paperback)
I had recently returned from a 'photo trip' with many panoramic shots taken with the specific intention of 'stitching' them together using the CS2 'photomerge' facility. I eagerly took my recently bought copy of Adobe Photoshop CS2 Classroom in a Book and looked in the index and contents pages to find the relevant section ... but alass it was not there. I also looked under 'panoramic' and 'automate' but still couldn't find it. I was thoroughly dissapointed. I chose this particular book above the nine others with similar titles as it looked easy to follow; was in full colour (important if examples of colour correction are used); and written by those clever chaps at Adobe. I apologise to Adobe if there is a detailed section on 'photomerge' ... but after 10 minutes of trying to find it ... I gave up and returned the book to the shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adobe Photoshop CS2 Classroom in a Book
Adobe Photoshop CS2 Classroom in a Book by Adobe Creative Team (Paperback - 24 May 2005)
28.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews