Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The reality is requirements change and evolve!
This book delivers a practical, lightweight solution to requirements gathering and management. User stories can stand-alone in their own right, or can be used in conjunction with other agile methodologies or techniques. In fact Cohn gives examples of how user stories have been implemented in more traditional IEEE 830 projects with strict audit requirements.
User...
Published on 20 Jan. 2005 by Ian Marples

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why are all Agile books about web development?
Like many other people in the IT world Ia m trying to get to grips with Agile, Scrum and how it can be applied in my workplace. The frustrating thing is that nearly every book I look at is based on web applications and this book is no exception. If, like me, you work in embedded systems then this book is of little use. However it is a good primer for Use Stories although...
Published on 29 Aug. 2010 by Marie Kyletoft


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Introduction into User Stories and how to Plan a Project, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: User Stories Applied: For Agile Software Development (Addison-Wesley Signature) (Paperback)
This book provides a comprehensive review of User Stories, how to write them and how to plan. Very easy to follow and very readable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like the overview but could do with a better summary of each topic . . . . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent "how to" and "why" of user stories, 16 Feb. 2004
By 
Clarke (Linlithgow, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: User Stories Applied: For Agile Software Development (Addison-Wesley Signature) (Paperback)
Based on the draft versions of this book, I thoroughly recommend this book if you want to learn not only how to "do" user stories but where they fit in the wider agile development process.
Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 28 Dec. 2009
By 
Carlos Santos (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: User Stories Applied: For Agile Software Development (Addison-Wesley Signature) (Paperback)
If you want to know exactly how to apply user stories in your projects planning and execution this is the right book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comprehensive, 29 Jun. 2011
By 
Hadrian (Reading, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: User Stories Applied: For Agile Software Development (Addison-Wesley Signature) (Paperback)
I have not completed the book yet but from what I have read it covers the subject matter very comprehensively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Dec. 2010
This review is from: User Stories Applied: For Agile Software Development (Addison-Wesley Signature) (Paperback)
Clear and easy to read primer for User Stories and usingthem with Scrums.

I recommed this for first timers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

User Stories Applied: For Agile Software Development (Addison-Wesley Signature)
£27.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews