Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars12
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 July 2005
I found this very helpful being totally new to Photoshop and not very accomplished in any other photo package. I tried Dummies and found it confusing but this book is clear and the lessons take you through various bits step by step. Just a word of warning - don't be tempted to buy through market place unless you research your supplier. I ended up with very battered indian edition which looked like a photocopy. The book is an excellent starting place and together with the 'Photoshop Bible' can give you all you need to start from scratch and take it as far as you want to go.
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2005
I'm normally suspicious of image books published in black & white, but the lack of colour in no way detracts from the purpose of this book. The lessons guide you through all the tools of photoshop cs in a precise and measured way that make no assumptions of prior knowledge. The accompanying CD contains all the images for the lessons and often have useful "end" images that you can compare your work with. I have made astonishing progress with this very complex and versatile programme.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I bought this with a very extensive working knowledge of Windows and other software packages but with no knowledge of Photoshop. I was keen not to do what I have done with all other programmes and just 'work it out as I go along' because you can only work out about 10% and miss out of lots of great features.

This book, from lesson one, makes you say to yourself 'Oh that's clever'. It';s easy step by step approach is very straight forward and not patronising.

I think this book is the key to learning this amazing piece of software properly

Go for it!!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2005
This book is absolutely essential to those who are new to the Photoshop CS software. The lessons contained on the CD-ROM are easy to follow and teach all the skills needed to get a good grasp of working within Photoshop. The layout of the lessons is also well structured staring with the basics and working up to more advanced techniques.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2006
I would advise any beginner or intermediate user to buy this book because it is very thorough and easy to understand.I have looked at other books on the market but nothing touches this.
PC & MAC compatible lessons disk included.BUY IT.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2005
An excellent book with practical tutorials. This type of book often leads the reader through a process, leaving him/her none the wiser at the end - the result was acheived but why, how? With this book you do learn. I just wish I had the artistic ability to put it all into practice....
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2009
This is a book that is aimed at learning the basics of Photoshop, with easy to follow step by step lessons. You can work your way through the book from lesson one, and increase your skills from the beginning to the end, or jump straight in at the lesson that covers your immediate interest.
Great for digital photographers and graphic designers alike, (and everyone in between)! This book covers everything from shortcuts to alternative methods of using Photoshop's features.
The included CD contains all the resources needed to complete the lessons, (except for Photoshop CS of course). So when the documents included with the software need expanding, this is the best book to buy!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2008
This book was an immediate disappointment as it is in black and white. Colour and colour correction is vital in an application such as Photoshop, to to sell a black and white book on the subject seems ridiculous.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2010
Originaly sent an inferior copy in error but after contacting them they sent the correct copy free of charge. Excellent service and communication, I would thoroughly recommend them.Classroom in a Book: Adobe Photoshop CS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2010
Great book. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)