Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great start.
I found this very helpful being totally new to Photoshop and not very accomplished in any other photo package. I tried Dummies and found it confusing but this book is clear and the lessons take you through various bits step by step. Just a word of warning - don't be tempted to buy through market place unless you research your supplier. I ended up with very battered...
Published on 29 July 2005 by Jackie Daniels

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Instant disappointment.
This book was an immediate disappointment as it is in black and white. Colour and colour correction is vital in an application such as Photoshop, to to sell a black and white book on the subject seems ridiculous.
Published on 27 Aug 2008 by A. Turner


Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great start., 29 July 2005
This review is from: Classroom in a Book: Adobe Photoshop CS (Paperback)
I found this very helpful being totally new to Photoshop and not very accomplished in any other photo package. I tried Dummies and found it confusing but this book is clear and the lessons take you through various bits step by step. Just a word of warning - don't be tempted to buy through market place unless you research your supplier. I ended up with very battered indian edition which looked like a photocopy. The book is an excellent starting place and together with the 'Photoshop Bible' can give you all you need to start from scratch and take it as far as you want to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Steady Pace, 7 Jun 2005
This review is from: Classroom in a Book: Adobe Photoshop CS (Paperback)
I'm normally suspicious of image books published in black & white, but the lack of colour in no way detracts from the purpose of this book. The lessons guide you through all the tools of photoshop cs in a precise and measured way that make no assumptions of prior knowledge. The accompanying CD contains all the images for the lessons and often have useful "end" images that you can compare your work with. I have made astonishing progress with this very complex and versatile programme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for beginners, 27 July 2006
By 
Dr. D. E. Goldwater "dodiceleedoo" (Bushey, Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classroom in a Book: Adobe Photoshop CS (Paperback)
I bought this with a very extensive working knowledge of Windows and other software packages but with no knowledge of Photoshop. I was keen not to do what I have done with all other programmes and just 'work it out as I go along' because you can only work out about 10% and miss out of lots of great features.

This book, from lesson one, makes you say to yourself 'Oh that's clever'. It';s easy step by step approach is very straight forward and not patronising.

I think this book is the key to learning this amazing piece of software properly

Go for it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super book for A Beginner, 21 Oct 2006
By 
N. Braithwaite (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classroom in a Book: Adobe Photoshop CS (Paperback)
I would advise any beginner or intermediate user to buy this book because it is very thorough and easy to understand.I have looked at other books on the market but nothing touches this.
PC & MAC compatible lessons disk included.BUY IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good starting point for new users, 24 April 2005
By 
D. Leivers - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Classroom in a Book: Adobe Photoshop CS (Paperback)
This book is absolutely essential to those who are new to the Photoshop CS software. The lessons contained on the CD-ROM are easy to follow and teach all the skills needed to get a good grasp of working within Photoshop. The layout of the lessons is also well structured staring with the basics and working up to more advanced techniques.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Getting in deeper, 7 April 2005
By 
david l tilbury (Eastleigh, Hampshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Classroom in a Book: Adobe Photoshop CS (Paperback)
An excellent book with practical tutorials. This type of book often leads the reader through a process, leaving him/her none the wiser at the end - the result was acheived but why, how? With this book you do learn. I just wish I had the artistic ability to put it all into practice....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classroom in a book: Adobe Photoshop CS, 7 Feb 2009
By 
J. K. Swensen (Shropshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Classroom in a Book: Adobe Photoshop CS (Paperback)
This is a book that is aimed at learning the basics of Photoshop, with easy to follow step by step lessons. You can work your way through the book from lesson one, and increase your skills from the beginning to the end, or jump straight in at the lesson that covers your immediate interest.
Great for digital photographers and graphic designers alike, (and everyone in between)! This book covers everything from shortcuts to alternative methods of using Photoshop's features.
The included CD contains all the resources needed to complete the lessons, (except for Photoshop CS of course). So when the documents included with the software need expanding, this is the best book to buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Instant disappointment., 27 Aug 2008
By 
A. Turner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Classroom in a Book: Adobe Photoshop CS (Paperback)
This book was an immediate disappointment as it is in black and white. Colour and colour correction is vital in an application such as Photoshop, to to sell a black and white book on the subject seems ridiculous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 May 2010
This review is from: Classroom in a Book: Adobe Photoshop CS (Paperback)
Originaly sent an inferior copy in error but after contacting them they sent the correct copy free of charge. Excellent service and communication, I would thoroughly recommend them.Classroom in a Book: Adobe Photoshop CS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great Photoshop CS learning tool., 14 Nov 2004
This review is from: Classroom in a Book: Adobe Photoshop CS (Paperback)
This book is greate. It's got a perfect pace. The chapters are well arranged! Both mac and PC users can buy this book. I recomend it to everyone!
PS: You need a basic knownledge of computers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Classroom in a Book: Adobe Photoshop CS
Classroom in a Book: Adobe Photoshop CS by Adobe Creative Team (Paperback - 1 Dec 2003)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews