Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, excellent quality, 17 Jun 2010
By 
Bakersboy (Kingsbury, Staffs) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Peak District: White Peak Area (OS Explorer Active Map OL24) (Map)
When I saw the other reviews for this map I knew it was the one for me. I love maps and particularly ones of the Peak District, which is a favourite walking and cylcing area of mine. However, the cheaper maps I have bought in the past have often fallen apart, some after only one outing (particularly in inclement weather). No chance with this one! It is expertly laminated and will last the keen walker/biker a very long time. Another useful feature, as it is laminated, is that it allows you to use removable marker pen to mark out your route and points of interest. And, of course, as it is backed up by the excellent detail provided by the Ordnance Survey, it is a joy to own. Fabulous! So, if you do want a top quality map and aren't worried to spend that little bit extra, then this map is for you (or any in this series).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars surperb map, 19 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Peak District: White Peak Area (OS Explorer Active Map OL24) (Map)
used this map on a wet day perfect easy to fold and can use non permant marker pen to show route
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Perfect Map for Walking., 19 Aug 2011
This review is from: The Peak District: White Peak Area (OS Explorer Active Map OL24) (Map)
This map is an excellent buy, and a lot cheaper than the high street shops which sell it. The 'Explorer' version of this map means that if it rains the map will stay in tact I think this is very useful especially for Derbyshire weather! A must buy for any ramblers, walkers or anyone who want to get out and about. Also the scale of the map is excellent having useful waypoints to track where exactly you are. A must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well I'm signed for plastic, 8 April 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Peak District: White Peak Area (OS Explorer Active Map OL24) (Map)
Well thats it then...
buy ACTIVE maps and
throw away your mapcase.
Watch out for prices though
they vary a lot on amazon supliers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 6 Oct 2010
This review is from: The Peak District: White Peak Area (OS Explorer Active Map OL24) (Map)
Very good. Very detailed. It is a must bring when you go the Peak District. Very reliable.
BIG BIG map so sometimes it is a bit tricky to browse particularly in high winds.
Buy it if you are going trekking in the Peaks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice up-to-date map, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Peak District: White Peak Area (OS Explorer Active Map OL24) (Map)
These are the best walking maps you can get. I wonder if there is not a case nowadays for at least doubling the scale of walking maps, say 5cm per km? Not as bulky as I remember these covered maps. Hope it lasts. I'm guessing if there is ever a breech in the laminate, and water gets in, then it will probably never dry out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars explorer map, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Peak District: White Peak Area (OS Explorer Active Map OL24) (Map)
What's is there to say, its a map of the area requested, but the bonus of the explorer series is that it is protected for the occasions when it is raining there protecting your purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Map - Always Useful, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Peak District: White Peak Area (OS Explorer Active Map OL24) (Map)
Definitely a bit more bulky than the standard map, but it'll be more sturdy in the long run. Maybe look at the cost of buying a map case though. It'll probably be cheaper if you're buying lots of maps and most of them come with compasses (and do away with the need for the waterproofing in most cases).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Active maps, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Peak District: White Peak Area (OS Explorer Active Map OL24) (Map)
We have used the active maps for ages, it is well worth paying the extra if you are a keen cyclist/walker, the maps are robust and don't disintegrate in the rain and being able to mark on your route is helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DofE lifesaver!, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Peak District: White Peak Area (OS Explorer Active Map OL24) (Map)
I purchased this for my practise silver expedition and it functioned perfectly. I recommend the laminated copy because although its price is higher it doesn't fall apart in the rainy conditions there. Buy this map.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Peak District: White Peak Area (OS Explorer Active Map OL24)
9.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews