Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waterproof Map! - need I say more?, 18 July 2010
By 
Amazon Customer (North West of England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yorkshire Dales - Southern and Western Areas (OS Explorer Map Active) (Map)
This is a plasticised version of the standard OS map. A little bulkier because of that but every part of it, even the cover it folds into is completely waterproof! If you want to get it out the mapcase or not even keep it in one then no problem. I have found it far more hard wearing, it will never wear out or crack at the folds. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maps don't come any better, 17 April 2012
By 
ryansco (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Yorkshire Dales - Southern and Western Areas (OS Explorer Map Active) (Map)
OS Explorer maps - they don't come any better, unless they are in the 'active' format - the encapsulation / plastic lamination / whatever it is is fantastic in all weathers and conditions. I'd recommmend this range of maps to anyone who needs to navigate off the beaten track on foot.
This particualt map was used to navigate the Yorkshire 3 Peaks challenge a couple of weeks ago. Proved to be perfect for the task.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best maps, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yorkshire Dales - Southern and Western Areas (OS Explorer Map Active) (Map)
OS maps set the standard and if they're waterproof too ...

Bought this one to do the Yorkshire 3 peaks this summer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A map is a map, 27 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yorkshire Dales - Southern and Western Areas (OS Explorer Map Active) (Map)
The map arrived in lightning time, and it was most definitely the map i wanted, not really sure what else i can say other than, i completed the Yorkshire 3 Peaks and i couldnt have done it with out the map.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An essential map, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yorkshire Dales - Southern and Western Areas (OS Explorer Map Active) (Map)
I think this series of O.S maps is the best for walkers, especially given the weather in this country. The "active" map's weather resistance was crucial. We would have had no map left after our holiday without it. Even so, there is a slight tear now in the centre of the map.
I can't personally give it full marks simply because I would have chosen slightly different areas for the map on both sides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Mar 2014
This review is from: Yorkshire Dales - Southern and Western Areas (OS Explorer Map Active) (Map)
We needed a map for walking around the three peaks area and this is the perfect version for this. Waterproof and tear-proof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ol2, 30 Sep 2013
By 
J. W. Migoski "jay" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Yorkshire Dales - Southern and Western Areas (OS Explorer Map Active) (Map)
The map has proved useful while I'm on my walks around the Yorkshire dales.
It is important to take one if you happen to go off track and get lost. The active map is great in the rain and does not get damaged.
I can recommend this map to anyone who walks, cycles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The number one choice of map for hiking, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yorkshire Dales - Southern and Western Areas (OS Explorer Map Active) (Map)
Good details for hiking, and the plastic coating makes it resistant to rain and sweat while stuck in your pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As far as maps go, this is a good'un., 12 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yorkshire Dales - Southern and Western Areas (OS Explorer Map Active) (Map)
Used this to plan and take on a cycling tour of the Dales from Skipton, to Hawes, Dent and Settle, following sections of the Yorkshire Dales Cycleway and the Pennine Cycleway. Map covers my favourite areas around the three peaks, Malham, Goredale Scar, Hull Pot. Most importantly, it displays the PHs, which is why it gets five stars :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eigg, Rhumm, etc, 1 Nov 2012
This review is from: Yorkshire Dales - Southern and Western Areas (OS Explorer Map Active) (Map)
Brilliant! It's a Ordnance survey map of the area described - what do you expect? What more could you ask for? (Waterproof, lightweight, etc....) If you can't read a map don't buy this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yorkshire Dales - Southern and Western Areas (OS Explorer Map Active)
9.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews