Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a Cornish Touring Holiday
This map covers the whole of Cornwall, plus the larger towns in more detail.

It's perfect. Shows beaches, parking, attractions, toilets, land marks, everything you could ever want to find on a map when touring Cornwall!

I definitely recommend buying this map than buying several land ranger os maps. Convenient to just keep in the glove box and quickly...
Published on 16 Jun 2010 by Gordz

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not enough detail
I must say I was very disappointed when I received this map. There is not enough detail on here for me. Only the major roads seem to be named and identified so not great for navigating. I should add that I am one of those dinosaurs who hates SatNav and prides herself on being an excellent navigator - I want to be able to say "Turn left down the d4674" not "Turn left a...
Published on 18 Jan 2012 by Lillian Gish


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a Cornish Touring Holiday, 16 Jun 2010
By 
Gordz (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cornwall (OS Travel Map - Tour Map) (Map)
This map covers the whole of Cornwall, plus the larger towns in more detail.

It's perfect. Shows beaches, parking, attractions, toilets, land marks, everything you could ever want to find on a map when touring Cornwall!

I definitely recommend buying this map than buying several land ranger os maps. Convenient to just keep in the glove box and quickly see what's close by that you can visit.

I'm a surfer and personally find it extremely useful for finding beaches and where to park for them.

If you're visiting Cornwall, either for the first time or the 100th time, I think this map is an essential accessory that will help you have a stress free, planned and varied holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great general map, 7 Sep 2009
By 
J. Lewis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cornwall (OS Travel Map - Tour Map) (Map)
I found this map very clear and easy to use. I was driving around Cornwall and did not want to be carrying maps for each area - there was enough detail on this one to use it as my sole map for most of the trip. I did, however, use a more detailed one from the OS orange series for the area in which I spent most time in - so I could use a variety of routes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cornwall Travel Map, 30 Oct 2010
By 
A. Gates (Buckinghamshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cornwall (OS Travel Map - Tour Map) (Map)
Perfect map for travelling around Cornwall by road. Has some footpaths marked, but would choose a more detailed map for walking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cornwall tour map, 1 May 2011
This review is from: Cornwall (OS Travel Map - Tour Map) (Map)
The map is very clear and detailed, with every important landmark noted.
Included on the map is enlarged town centre maps, and national and regional cycle routs.
All in all everything a tourist needs when visiting the county of cornwall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not enough detail, 18 Jan 2012
This review is from: Cornwall (OS Travel Map - Tour Map) (Map)
I must say I was very disappointed when I received this map. There is not enough detail on here for me. Only the major roads seem to be named and identified so not great for navigating. I should add that I am one of those dinosaurs who hates SatNav and prides herself on being an excellent navigator - I want to be able to say "Turn left down the d4674" not "Turn left a some point - no idea what the road is called and there may be others before it". It is probably my fault for not having understood the distinction between all the different types of OS map, so this review is the one I wish I'd read before making my selection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cornwall - O S travel map, 21 May 2012
By 
D. Broome (St Albans, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornwall (OS Travel Map - Tour Map) (Map)
A very good map for an overall view of Cornwall.
However, insufficiently detailed for what I wanted.
That is to visit or view as many islands, islets and rocks around the coast as possible.
To buy 7 larger scale O S maps was outside my budget, so this had to suffice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money!, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornwall (OS Travel Map - Tour Map) (Map)
This map is unworthy of the high standards once set by the OS. It is too simplistic, there is no indication of relief and it is hardly any better than my road atlas of the UK. I should have bought the three 1:50000 maps that are necessary to cover Cornwall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cornwall ( OS Travel Map - Tour Guide ), 22 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornwall (OS Travel Map - Tour Map) (Map)
I found this map to be very clear and concise and easy to use .
I easily found each of my destinations which I wanted to visit .

K. A. Whittington FICE , FGS .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for touring, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornwall (OS Travel Map - Tour Map) (Map)
Perfect for touring around Cornwall and gauging where all the great places are. It is massive but you probably wouldn't want the print any smaller. For me... google maps and the like don't cut the mustard and this "old fashioned" approach works perfectly me in helping work out where places are in relation to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornwall (OS Travel Map - Tour Map) (Map)
Great map, exactly what you need for your holidays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cornwall (OS Travel Map - Tour Map)
Cornwall (OS Travel Map - Tour Map) by Ordnance Survey (Map - 9 Mar 2009)
3.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews