Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars11
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 August 2012
bought for doing the Devon Coast to Coast cycle. Shows the National Cycle Route as well as other info you may need to know such as elevation, campsites, toilets, points of interest. I read in some places it is 1:110,000 scale, it is actually 1:130,000. I normally cycle with OS Explorer or Landranger maps which give much more detail (1;25,000 & 1:50,000 respectively) but this is not really a problem as there are more detailed maps of the large towns included (and it means just one map rather than 4 or 5!). It is of the great quality you would expect from Ordnance Survey and at under £4 you can't go wrong. I would recommend over the Sustrans/CycleCity North & South Devon Cycle Maps which for the pair are over double the price and of extremely poor quality.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
A large, easy to look at, touring map with plenty of 'inset' larger scale town views which cover a fair proportion of most of the bigger towns. Lots of tourist sites are indexed so is useful for pointing you in the right direction.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
We were just a bit disappointed, because the area we were interested to (Exmoor National Park) was only a rather small part of the map (our mistake). Anyway the map itself was fine and the item was in excellent condition. I want also to stress that our seller (The Depository Book ldt) was very serviceable to us and very kindly sent again one of the item ordered (the Cotswold map), which was lost in the postal service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
Fantastic planning and touring map. Wish there were more available to cover the whole country. Price is fine for what you get
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2009
This shows cycle routes and is useful for planning.

Be aware cycle routes are not the most direct and these do not show all roads in urban areas, so you may need something extra when you are full-filing your plans.

I suggest either detailed plans of urban bits and planned stops or the planning bit of a portable car GPS which can do the same if you get off route and lost (keep use low to save the battery if you can not recharge it - walking/cycling).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Great map,road s clearly marked and easy to follow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
used many times on holiday
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
Very useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
Item dispatched very quickly. I misread the product description and wanted a detailed map for walking which this is not. However would be useful for basic area guidance
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.